Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 15 votes, 4.40 average. Display Modes
Old 03-28-2006, 02:13 PM   #1
grizdawg
Telephone User
 
grizdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1, '03
Location: between Charlotte and Dallas
Posts: 198
Phone: BB Tour
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 466
Question how do i get a "handler"???

i have a toshiba 4050. downloaded smem ringers from dbringers.info

anyway, when i go to download, i get a message that i dont have a handler? how do i get one?
__________________
been with sprintpcs since 2000...
grizdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to grizdawg For This Useful Post:
triciapdx69 (06-08-2010)
Old 03-28-2006, 02:16 PM   #2
Tigrrre
Back in Black. (Berry!)
 
Tigrrre's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 12, '05
Location: The next Los Angeles
Posts: 5,511
Phone: Tour 9630
Trades: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 685
Send a message via AIM to Tigrrre
you dont...it simply means the phone cant handle the download.
__________________
cant afford the extra $0.05 for texts? here's an idea:
collect soda cans! one can per text, if you're too lazy to get out there with a bag and a fire poker that isnt my problem.
remember kids, if you cant afford a cell phone, you cant afford a cell phone, Sprint is not a charity.
Tigrrre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 02:18 PM   #3
grizdawg
Telephone User
 
grizdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1, '03
Location: between Charlotte and Dallas
Posts: 198
Phone: BB Tour
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 466
got it, thanks!
__________________
been with sprintpcs since 2000...
grizdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 09:46 AM   #4
hillelf
Two Cans & String User
 
hillelf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 17, '09
Location: fortcollins CO
Posts: 1
Phone: lg rumor
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 5
hey my phones havin the same problom it says i need a handler ans then when i click on get handler it brings me to a website its very anoying pls help me
hillelf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 11:00 AM   #5
03CBRkid
Globe Chatter
 
03CBRkid's Avatar
 
Mood: Blah
Join Date: Jul 14, '03
Posts: 338
Phone: Touch Diamond
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
My Mood: Blah
SU$: 2,104
I was having this same issue when I had my a900M activated and trying to login to wachovia.com website. A total absolute nightmare. I was so used to doing transactions via online cellular. As above mentioned. I was also NOT able to find a work around!
Time for another upgrade!!!
03CBRkid is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 03CBRkid For This Useful Post:
ADSmerchandise (02-02-2010)
Old 09-13-2009, 10:14 PM   #6
junebug
Two Cans & String User
 
junebug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 13, '09
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 6
everytime I press music to listen to it a message that says no handler a handler is needed to use this content type pops up. and when press get handler it takes me to the sprint store.. help?!
junebug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 02:59 PM   #7
traceymichelle
Two Cans & String User
 
traceymichelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 9, '09
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 5
i have the lg rumor 2 and when i try to watch youtube videos it says i need a handler. i click it and it takes me to the sprint store! HELP!
traceymichelle is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to traceymichelle For This Useful Post:
ismael chevere (02-19-2010)
Old 11-13-2009, 07:23 PM   #8
thetruthmvp1
Two Cans & String User
 
thetruthmvp1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 13, '09
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 6
How do i get a handler for my lg rumor2 in order to watch youtube videos
thetruthmvp1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2009, 09:22 PM   #9
goodiemob
9330 curve 3G
 
goodiemob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 24, '04
Location: bumpass,va
Posts: 1,541
Phone: curve 3G
Thanks: 10
Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
SU$: 3,202
Quote:
Originally Posted by 03CBRkid View Post
I was having this same issue when I had my a900M activated and trying to login to wachovia.com website. A total absolute nightmare. I was so used to doing transactions via online cellular. As above mentioned. I was also NOT able to find a work around!
Time for another upgrade!!!
oyu cant use sprint browser to mobile bank with wachovia,get the bolt browser,you can with that one.i know b/c i am a wachovia customer too
goodiemob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2009, 11:55 AM   #10
daviddog
Two Cans & String User
 
daviddog's Avatar
 
Mood: Angry
Join Date: Nov 27, '09
Location: queens
Posts: 1
Phone: sprint
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
My Mood: Angry
SU$: 2
i need a handler
daviddog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2009, 02:07 PM   #11
rambo47
Idoru
 
rambo47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 12, '09
Location: Denville, NJ.
Posts: 2,417
Phone: iPhone 5s
Thanks: 112
Thanked 171 Times in 145 Posts
SU$: 21,560
There are no add-on "handlers". Either the phone can handle the download or it can't. As one poster said, trying a different browser might do the job, but you can't just get a handler.
__________________
Verizon Share Everything Unlimited Talk & Text + 4GB Data
rambo47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 12:09 AM   #12
ADSmerchandise
Two Cans & String User
 
ADSmerchandise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 29, '10
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 13
So basically Rumor 2 owners are screwed when comes to downloading video,movies etc.,etc. ???
ADSmerchandise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 12:14 AM   #13
ADSmerchandise
Two Cans & String User
 
ADSmerchandise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 29, '10
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 13
Talking

is this true about the rumor?? part 2 of the first ?
this the same person
ADSmerchandise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 05:21 PM   #14
rambo47
Idoru
 
rambo47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 12, '09
Location: Denville, NJ.
Posts: 2,417
Phone: iPhone 5s
Thanks: 112
Thanked 171 Times in 145 Posts
SU$: 21,560
A future software update may add this capability, or using another browser like Opera Mini might do it. Then again, you may just be screwed.
__________________
Verizon Share Everything Unlimited Talk & Text + 4GB Data
rambo47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2010, 07:40 PM   #15
ADSmerchandise
Two Cans & String User
 
ADSmerchandise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 29, '10
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 13
I know exactley what your going trough my friend it is starting to pissss me off just lil bit
I'am going to research a few more thingsw out about this HANDLER thing when I find something morefor us I'll let you know!!!!!!!
ADSmerchandise is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > General > Sprint Discussion > how do i get a "handler"???

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:27 PM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -