Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 23 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 10-20-2005, 05:38 PM   #1
FuriosoShadow
Two Cans & String User
 
FuriosoShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 19, '05
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 20
Error 904: Data size mismatch?

What in feth does this mean? I would assume it's a Sprint issue, but what, exactly, is a "size mismatch?"

Does anyone know why this problem is happening, and only with images?

Thanks.
FuriosoShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2005, 07:52 AM   #2
chris1374
Two Cans & String User
 
chris1374's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 18, '05
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1
Phone: PM-8200
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 12
Yes! Please someone help!
I haven't used focus in about 3 months. I come back and now I can't get anything to my phone. Everything is Data Error 904. Any insight or suggestions would be appreciated!!

PS. I get the same thing with the rumkin uploader.
chris1374 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 07:16 PM   #3
eppitek
Cordless Phone User
 
eppitek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 7, '03
Posts: 724
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 311
I am now getting the same error...

i just got a new 7400 so i was wondering if that was the issue.. but it seems this has just started for other people also

the primary time i get it is when i try to upload wallpaper but i havent tried to upload much else yet
eppitek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 07:34 PM   #4
FuriosoShadow
Two Cans & String User
 
FuriosoShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 19, '05
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 20
I only get it when uploading .jpg files. I've already succesfully uploading 5+ .qcp files, and Tetris. So it seems like the problem is either a) smaller files (the .qcps are all over 40 Kb), or b) image files.

Anyone heard anything from Sprint about this?
FuriosoShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 10:45 PM   #5
fresh57
Two Cans & String User
 
fresh57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 21, '05
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 2
Phone: Sanyo 2300
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris1374
Yes! Please someone help!
I haven't used focus in about 3 months. I come back and now I can't get anything to my phone. Everything is Data Error 904. Any insight or suggestions would be appreciated!!

PS. I get the same thing with the rumkin uploader.
omg me too...it says somthing about insufficent memory
fresh57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 11:23 PM   #6
laursifer
JazzNuggets
 
laursifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 11, '05
Location: Baltimo'
Posts: 9,075
Phone: BlackBerry Tour
Trades: 4
Thanks: 2
Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
SU$: 16,041
Send a message via AIM to laursifer
Here's a question: Are you all using a 7400? I can upload images just fine with Focus, T1mmy & Gtoal. But I have read about 7 confirmed 7400 users having the exact same problem.




Quote:
Originally Posted by fresh57
omg me too...it says somthing about insufficent memory

Well, in your case, it's probably because you don't have enough internal memory left in your phone. Most likely.
__________________
BB PIN: 30F51A38
laursifer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2005, 08:19 AM   #7
Bittersweet8318
Two Cans & String User
 
Bittersweet8318's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 23, '05
Location: buffalo,new yor
Posts: 1
Phone: Samsung VI660
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 12
getting the same error here too
Bittersweet8318 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2005, 08:35 AM   #8
fresh57
Two Cans & String User
 
fresh57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 21, '05
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 2
Phone: Sanyo 2300
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 14
nah because i deleted all my old ringers so I dont hvae any downloads or images or wallpapers or games
fresh57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2005, 11:45 AM   #9
Glenny7467
Telephone User
 
Glenny7467's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 21, '05
Location: Michigan
Posts: 244
Phone: The Ipod Phone
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 480
Looks like its only sanyos.... 2300, 7400, 5600, no confirmation yet on the 8300. On the LG 535 its kinda wierd. If you already have your image sized (176x220) it will show up but with white bars on the side. If you do the auto resize to 176x220 it works fine. On the sanyos none of the above works at all. Somewhere the image size is getting skewed in the system. Its probably an internal error at Sprint which will most likely be corrected in a few days. Otherwise if you got a sanyo use t1mmy.net for images for the time being, it will work perfect with the sanyos.
Glenny7467 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2005, 11:54 AM   #10
FuriosoShadow
Two Cans & String User
 
FuriosoShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 19, '05
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 20
Yep, t1mmy.net's uploader is working great. Thanks man.
FuriosoShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2005, 07:19 PM   #11
sbeattie
Two Cans & String User
 
sbeattie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 23, '05
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1
Phone: Samsung VI-660
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 12
Any update on this error. I managed to get one file uploaded, but can't seem to get any others to go.
sbeattie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2005, 10:41 AM   #12
Sprint4EverBaby
Cordless Phone User
 
Sprint4EverBaby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 19, '04
Location: Nassau Co, NY
Posts: 624
Phone: LG Muziq/a920
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 771
Send a message via Yahoo to Sprint4EverBaby
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bittersweet8318
getting the same error here too
My mom is getting this error too. I did not believe her though; I thought she was doing something wacky.
Sprint4EverBaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2005, 02:15 PM   #13
jwharton
Telegraph User
 
jwharton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 24, '05
Location: College Park MD
Posts: 16
Phone: samsung pm-a840
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 36
I have a Samsung A840 and I've been getting the same error 904 with every uploader/site for jpgs too. Any app/game gives me the 905 error. Only thing that has worked is ringers. I'll try buying a game legit and seeing if this is something I can complain to sprint about.
jwharton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2005, 10:32 PM   #14
unitsix
Telegraph User
 
unitsix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 13, '05
Location: akron,ohio
Posts: 11
Phone: Samsung Instinc
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 68
I have put many different wallpapers and ringers on my mm8300, but today when I tried, I have gotten this error also. Could it be a temporary problem with Sprint? I hope it gets resolved soon.
unitsix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2005, 10:49 AM   #15
pvbarrett
Two Cans & String User
 
pvbarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 11, '04
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1
Phone: a500
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 12
This seems to be a spreading problem. People all over are reporting that they are having problems donwloading content on Sprint phones. JADs and GCDs have stopped working, giving mismatched content errors. Does anyone inside at Sprint have any idea what changed in the past few weeks?
pvbarrett is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Introductions > Site News & Feedback > Focus Tool > Error 904: Data size mismatch?

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sprint-vision for laptop use? sprints fuzzy issue... alchemist 3G/4G Data Connection Devices 227 07-08-2006 05:05 PM
Content Size Mismatch.. Please Help Nothingface Sprint Discussion 5 11-06-2005 05:40 PM
Sprint Begins Launch of EV-DO Wireless High-Speed Data Service tuolumne Sprint Discussion 4 07-07-2005 12:32 PM
Unlimited business PCS data plan w/o connection card? rdj 3G/4G Data Connection Devices 5 02-08-2005 10:11 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:38 PM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -