Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 17 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 09-02-2005, 10:35 AM   #1
SHAWNCOWDEN
Telephone User
 
SHAWNCOWDEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 19, '05
Location: Corbin, KY
Posts: 121
Phone: Sayno RL-4920
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 577
Send a message via AIM to SHAWNCOWDEN Send a message via MSN to SHAWNCOWDEN Send a message via Yahoo to SHAWNCOWDEN
Sprint Coverage In Kentucky

how is the coverage there esp in se and south central ky
__________________
[B]Shawn Cowden

http://www.radioreference.com
SHAWNCOWDEN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 10:45 AM   #2
Ovaltine224
Digital PCS User
 
Ovaltine224's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 13, '05
Location: Medford, MA
Posts: 2,702
Phone: Sanyo M1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 651
Send a message via AIM to Ovaltine224 Send a message via Yahoo to Ovaltine224
i heard that Sprint is EXCELLENT in Kentucky cuz thats where the headquarters are located
__________________
Pics taken from my phone!
Ovaltine224 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2005, 03:14 PM   #3
rip
Cordless Phone User
 
rip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 21, '05
Location: Michigan
Posts: 883
Phone: Moto i580
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,417
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ovaltine224
i heard that Sprint is EXCELLENT in Kentucky cuz thats where the headquarters are located
Overland Park, KANSAS
rip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2005, 03:26 PM   #4
dro1984
Walkie Talkie User
 
dro1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 1, '04
Location: N.Det.burb, MI
Posts: 432
Phone: HTC EVO 4G
Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 471
Quote:
Originally Posted by rip
Overland Park, KANSAS
Well,... not quite either anymore... it's Reston, VA now. (Former Nextel HQ)
dro1984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2005, 03:34 PM   #5
phatguy471
Telephone User
 
phatguy471's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 6, '04
Location: USA
Posts: 229
Phone: m610
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 239
I have good service in the louisville area, havent really been any where else in kentucky so I'm not sure.
phatguy471 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2005, 07:58 PM   #6
SHAWNCOWDEN
Telephone User
 
SHAWNCOWDEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 19, '05
Location: Corbin, KY
Posts: 121
Phone: Sayno RL-4920
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 577
Send a message via AIM to SHAWNCOWDEN Send a message via MSN to SHAWNCOWDEN Send a message via Yahoo to SHAWNCOWDEN
thanks say how did u like dale hollow ???

also lake cumberland would be good also im from the laurel lake area in london ky
__________________
[B]Shawn Cowden

http://www.radioreference.com
SHAWNCOWDEN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2005, 09:52 PM   #7
Ovaltine224
Digital PCS User
 
Ovaltine224's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 13, '05
Location: Medford, MA
Posts: 2,702
Phone: Sanyo M1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 651
Send a message via AIM to Ovaltine224 Send a message via Yahoo to Ovaltine224
oo so the headquarters is in Kansas?
__________________
Pics taken from my phone!
Ovaltine224 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2005, 12:49 PM   #8
rip
Cordless Phone User
 
rip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 21, '05
Location: Michigan
Posts: 883
Phone: Moto i580
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,417
Quote:
Originally Posted by dro1984
Well,... not quite either anymore... it's Reston, VA now. (Former Nextel HQ)
I didnt want to confuse them any more than they are, with the company's HQ being split between Reston and Overland park. Overland Park is where sprint is from, so thats what I posted.
rip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2005, 01:40 PM   #9
hvky270
Telegraph User
 
hvky270's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 14, '05
Location: KY
Posts: 18
Phone: PPC 6600
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 10
Sprint coverage is actually pretty good through most of SC KY. However, most of it is roaming. Verizon came in in November 04, and overlayed Bluegrass Cellular with CDMA, so now you can roam on that system. Ubiquitel is also being very agressive in the area, and adding a lot of new towers.
hvky270 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 09:56 PM   #10
SHAWNCOWDEN
Telephone User
 
SHAWNCOWDEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 19, '05
Location: Corbin, KY
Posts: 121
Phone: Sayno RL-4920
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 577
Send a message via AIM to SHAWNCOWDEN Send a message via MSN to SHAWNCOWDEN Send a message via Yahoo to SHAWNCOWDEN
London kentucky has no coverage accept cumberland gap parkway from corbin to tennessee and 1-75 from cincy to tennesee line will they take the nextel towers there and put antennas on them ??? hope so by the time i move back in like a year
__________________
[B]Shawn Cowden

http://www.radioreference.com
SHAWNCOWDEN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 11:21 PM   #11
cryogenic
Telegraph User
 
cryogenic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2, '04
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 62
Phone: LG PM-325
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 210
Send a message via AIM to cryogenic Send a message via MSN to cryogenic Send a message via Yahoo to cryogenic
Yep... the only real native coverage south of Lexington is along I-75 and along 25E from Middlesboro, KY to Morristown, TN... everything off I-75 is roaming coverage on either Bluegrass (west of I-75), Ramcell (east of I-75, London/Corbin and southeast from there), Appalachian Wireless (eastern KY along the VA border as well).
cryogenic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2005, 08:56 AM   #12
SHAWNCOWDEN
Telephone User
 
SHAWNCOWDEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 19, '05
Location: Corbin, KY
Posts: 121
Phone: Sayno RL-4920
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 577
Send a message via AIM to SHAWNCOWDEN Send a message via MSN to SHAWNCOWDEN Send a message via Yahoo to SHAWNCOWDEN
ramcell have good coverage as u can tell ??? prob switch to the f&f plan to get free roaming if i move back down there
__________________
[B]Shawn Cowden

http://www.radioreference.com
SHAWNCOWDEN is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > General > Sprint Discussion > Sprint Coverage In Kentucky

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crazy Sprint Reps!!!! Hola Sprint Discussion 65 02-11-2007 12:19 AM
Sprint & Sprint Corporate Screw-Ups - Advice Needed mbressman Sprint Discussion 18 02-21-2006 01:42 AM
why sprint is better than cingular coolguy202 Sprint Discussion 256 09-25-2005 10:13 PM
sprint sells its towers sprintboy01 Sprint Discussion 12 05-27-2005 10:38 AM
Sprint Leads Wireless Industry In Number Of CDMA Roaming Partners smartfix Sprint Discussion 1 05-24-2005 04:49 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:10 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -