Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!

Old 12-22-2002, 12:15 AM   #1
kauffee
Two Cans & String User

Phone: Sanyo 5300
SU$: 210
Send a message via AIM to kauffee
Game Reviews

Here are brief reviews of 3 pay-for-play Vision games that I've downloaded. I don't mind paying for games (I used to work in the gaming industry) since I recognize that if we want people to make good games, they have to be compensated. However, is it really necessary to charge $5 for Pac-Man? It's not like any significant dev time went into it... it's a port of a decades-old game. And this expiration thing is just crap. These games games are simplistic... a few dollars is enough to have an unlimited license. Luckily, it seems like Sprint is realizing this and a lot of games seem to be changing to unlimited use.

(These games were played on the Sanyo 5300.)

Sno-Pro by nGame
I wanted a skiing game and it was between this and the JAMDAT ski game. I chose Sno-Pro because it didn't expire. It's actually a snowboarding game, but it's the same thing. You ski down a hill trying to avoid trees, houses, and logs, all the while going through gates and collecting "clocks" to extend your time. The graphics are pretty decent and the control is above-average. The game feels very polished, overall. However, it is far too short with only three courses, and there isn't much of a challenge as far as finishing the races in time. Basically, you're playing for a high score.
Pros:
--Good menu system and options (sound, vibe on/off)