Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-18-2005, 12:45 AM   #1
Hola
Cellular Phone User
 
Hola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 29, '04
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,475
Phone: 4G
Thanks: 11
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
SU$: 4,977
Error Code 2048 ...... Network Busy?

I been getting that all night. It's like way late now, and the network is still busy.

I don't know if the data portion is down, or that many people are on vision?

Any insights?

Thanks
Hola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2005, 12:53 AM   #2
ikandi
 
ikandi's Avatar
 
Mood: Mellow
Join Date: Mar 20, '04
Location: pa
Posts: 7,766
Phone: White 4s
Trades: 22
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
My Mood: Mellow
SU$: 19,104
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hola
I been getting that all night. It's like way late now, and the network is still busy.

I don't know if the data portion is down, or that many people are on vision?

Any insights?

Thanks
my vision is working fine
__________________
Sent from my 3rd demension capable device.
ikandi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 01:10 PM   #3
DF@Work
Cellular Phone User
 
DF@Work's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 12, '02
Location: In btwn Towers
Posts: 1,764
Phone: All of THEM
Trades: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 269
Sometimes it helps to have more info than just the code... as in where on 'earth' are you? Some times the network does get busy when there are multiple users on vision or someone is abusing their TOS / Vision access etc... but overall, I have had no problems for the most part... Occasionally I get the error like say once a month or if I'm working off a repeater versus straight tower connections.
__________________
DF@Work
-The above mentioned comments / posts are that of my own and not that of my employer, it's affiliates or should in any way be construed as such.
Somewhere out there is the perfect phone...
DF@Work is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 03:17 PM   #4
Dan Souza
Telegraph User
 
Dan Souza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 6, '03
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 87
Phone: Samsung MM-A940
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 228
Send a message via AIM to Dan Souza Send a message via Yahoo to Dan Souza
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/4.0 (MobilePhone SCP-5400/US/1.0) NetFront/3.0 MMP/2.0)

Sometimes it helps while your phone is displaying the error, take the battery off for about a minute. Put it back on and power up. This causes the phone to refresh and it usually works after that.
Dan Souza is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > General > Sprint Discussion > Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services > Error Code 2048 ...... Network Busy?

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Every Sprint 3g Error Code Sprintvistech Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services 38 08-22-2016 09:46 AM
News: Qualcomm unveils massive 3G video network Invader J Sprint Discussion 0 11-02-2004 07:53 AM
Error 2048........ (network busy) andyACEcandy Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services 1 10-08-2004 04:46 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:17 PM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -