Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-24-2004, 09:00 AM   #1
mas90guru
Walkie Talkie User
 
mas90guru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 29, '03
Location: Glastonbury, CT
Posts: 401
Phone: Sprint EVO 4F
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 671
Send a message via AIM to mas90guru Send a message via MSN to mas90guru Send a message via Yahoo to mas90guru Send a message via Skype™ to mas90guru
Sending Failed - Network Problems - Cause Code 3?

Anyone having trouble sending text messages to a phone number via sms? I'm getting the Sending failed when attempting - yet the message goes through. This is on my new 7400.
mas90guru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2004, 09:11 AM   #2
moe300
Forum Member
I bought SU Gear!
 
moe300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 4, '02
Location: Iowa City, Iowa
Posts: 258
Phone: Pre, Instinct
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,031
Send a message via ICQ to moe300
Quote:
Originally Posted by mas90guru
Anyone having trouble sending text messages to a phone number via sms? I'm getting the Sending failed when attempting - yet the message goes through. This is on my new 7400.
I been getting this since last night. I don't think it's localized.
__________________
Andy M. Of Iowa City, Iowa. 5 lines total.
Everything family 1500 + 300 bonus retention minutes.
Pre, Instinct, Rant, Lotus(2).
Sprint customer since June 2002.
moe300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2004, 09:33 AM   #3
ImportsCRX
Telegraph User
 
ImportsCRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 27, '04
Location: CT
Posts: 78
Phone: VM5500 & T650
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 110
Send a message via AIM to ImportsCRX
been happening to me too, makes me mad
ImportsCRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2004, 10:42 AM   #4
que180
Telegraph User
 
que180's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 14, '03
Location: Philly, USA
Posts: 41
Phone: Sanyo MM7500
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 129
Send a message via AIM to que180 Send a message via MSN to que180 Send a message via Yahoo to que180
same here
__________________
Check me out on Fun For Mobile & Picasa Web Album.........................

QuE180 Fun For Mobile

QuE180 Picasa Web Album
que180 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2004, 11:01 AM   #5
PCSGuyMD
Telegraph User
 
PCSGuyMD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 18, '03
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 68
Phone: BlackBerry Tour
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 427
And a me too here. Washington DC/Baltimore service area.
PCSGuyMD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2004, 01:17 PM   #6
moe300
Forum Member
I bought SU Gear!
 
moe300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 4, '02
Location: Iowa City, Iowa
Posts: 258
Phone: Pre, Instinct
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,031
Send a message via ICQ to moe300
I am told that Sprint was performing maintenance on the system and screwed up the messaging gateway. Messages will still go through to sprint customers even though the handset says the message sending failed. Cross carrier messages will not go through.
__________________
Andy M. Of Iowa City, Iowa. 5 lines total.
Everything family 1500 + 300 bonus retention minutes.
Pre, Instinct, Rant, Lotus(2).
Sprint customer since June 2002.
moe300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2004, 01:18 PM   #7
Ted
Sprintusers Sheriff
 
Ted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2, '04
Location: Williamsport PA
Posts: 2,312
Phone: 4700
Trades: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 246
vision's on the wack - someone at the switch must have been drinking too much egg nog... oh wait, that was me! but that and the page not available errors on the vision homepage leads me to believe something is flipping out over the network.
Ted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2004, 01:23 PM   #8
MrTchMan
Account Locked
 
MrTchMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 18, '02
Location: SLC
Posts: 1,092
Phone: Treo 650
Trades: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 110
Send a message via AIM to MrTchMan
MY sms is working for sprint to sprint. I am trying a cross carrier to AT&T. I will let u know.

MTM


EDIT: AT&T Worked..... All day mine has sent successfully. I am in SLC UT
MrTchMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2004, 09:38 PM   #9
ImportsCRX
Telegraph User
 
ImportsCRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 27, '04
Location: CT
Posts: 78
Phone: VM5500 & T650
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 110
Send a message via AIM to ImportsCRX
now it works
ImportsCRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2004, 10:29 PM   #10
mas90guru
Walkie Talkie User
 
mas90guru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 29, '03
Location: Glastonbury, CT
Posts: 401
Phone: Sprint EVO 4F
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 671
Send a message via AIM to mas90guru Send a message via MSN to mas90guru Send a message via Yahoo to mas90guru Send a message via Skype™ to mas90guru
Just worked for me too.
mas90guru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2004, 11:19 PM   #11
Ronkh
Evil Kraut driving mod
 
Ronkh's Avatar
 
Mood: Menopausal
Join Date: May 5, '03
Location: CT
Posts: 13,531
Phone: EVO, Tour
Trades: 1
Thanks: 6
Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
My Mood: Menopausal
SU$: 42,558
Send a message via AIM to Ronkh
Quote:
Originally Posted by mas90guru
Anyone having trouble sending text messages to a phone number via sms? I'm getting the Sending failed when attempting - yet the message goes through. This is on my new 7400.

Been happening for 2 days, 4 phones in west hartford
Ronkh is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > General > Sprint Discussion > Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services > Sending Failed - Network Problems - Cause Code 3?

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Every Sprint 3g Error Code Sprintvistech Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services 37 10-03-2011 12:36 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:11 PM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -