Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-16-2017, 03:55 PM   #1
centro714
Telegraph User
 
centro714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 10, '08
Location: South cali
Posts: 58
Phone: centro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 414
Sprint Pulled a bait and switch on me!! HELP

So last night I needed to activate an old phone since my current on wasn't working. I chatted with a sprint rep and he told me since I had the SERO plan, he had to switch me to a standard plan in order to activate and then I can switch back next day to my original SERO plan. I questioned him if I can revert back to SERO and he said of course.

Today I chatted with a rep, told me I cannot do it. After speaking with the rep and the manager, I'm getting no where. Now i'm waiting for another manager to call.

This feels like robbery to me. ANyone else been through this and can anyone get me advice on how to get back on my original plan?
__________________
Epic Touch 4G - Greatest Phone Ever!
Calk 2.9.2 | EK02 Modem | EK02 Kernel
centro714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 04:40 PM   #2
jigwashere
Walkie Talkie User
 
jigwashere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 12, '09
Posts: 418
Phone: Nexus 6
Thanks: 40
Thanked 49 Times in 41 Posts
SU$: 2,604
I have no specific advice, but certainly hope you get it cleared up. I can relate to having to deal with madness like this - I feel your pain! Good luck.
jigwashere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 05:01 PM   #3
centro714
Telegraph User
 
centro714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 10, '08
Location: South cali
Posts: 58
Phone: centro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 414
Quote:
Originally Posted by jigwashere View Post
I have no specific advice, but certainly hope you get it cleared up. I can relate to having to deal with madness like this - I feel your pain! Good luck.
Thanks.

Here's a snippet of what rep said:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 10.47.59 PM.jpg
Views:	108
Size:	30.0 KB
ID:	46224  
__________________
Epic Touch 4G - Greatest Phone Ever!
Calk 2.9.2 | EK02 Modem | EK02 Kernel
centro714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 12:48 PM   #4
centro714
Telegraph User
 
centro714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 10, '08
Location: South cali
Posts: 58
Phone: centro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 414
Quick update:

Issue has been escalated and I just got off the phone with another manager who basically told me the SAME thing the previous manager told me: tried to offer petty discounts from my new expensive plan.

She then asked what I wanted and how they can make it better to which I kept on saying "I want my old plan back!". I finally had enough and told her I want to take my line, and another line off of Sprint network WITHOUT any early termination fees. She told me "there's nothing we can do about termination fee". WOW, just WOW!

So end of the call she escalated this issue again, now over to corporate. I'll be expecting their call within 48 hours. Let's see what they try next.
__________________
Epic Touch 4G - Greatest Phone Ever!
Calk 2.9.2 | EK02 Modem | EK02 Kernel
centro714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 01:42 PM   #5
jigwashere
Walkie Talkie User
 
jigwashere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 12, '09
Posts: 418
Phone: Nexus 6
Thanks: 40
Thanked 49 Times in 41 Posts
SU$: 2,604
What a nightmare. I think I can relate: I've been dealing with Xfinity/Comcast over the past 8 weeks regarding multiple issues and even got the FCC involved.
jigwashere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 02:20 PM   #6
Brian23
Telegraph User
 
Brian23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 23, '09
Posts: 74
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 517
Write an email to Marci@sprint.com and explain your issue. Include your phone number and someone from her team will contact you.
__________________
SERO 500 Premium
6pm N&W, pick 5
Brian23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 02:43 PM   #7
centro714
Telegraph User
 
centro714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 10, '08
Location: South cali
Posts: 58
Phone: centro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 414
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian23 View Post
Write an email to Marci@sprint.com and explain your issue. Include your phone number and someone from her team will contact you.
Thanks for this tip! Will definitely email her.
__________________
Epic Touch 4G - Greatest Phone Ever!
Calk 2.9.2 | EK02 Modem | EK02 Kernel
centro714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 10:18 AM   #8
Brian23
Telegraph User
 
Brian23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 23, '09
Posts: 74
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 517
Did you get a resolution on this issue?
__________________
SERO 500 Premium
6pm N&W, pick 5
Brian23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 10:57 PM   #9
centro714
Telegraph User
 
centro714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 10, '08
Location: South cali
Posts: 58
Phone: centro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 414
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian23 View Post
Did you get a resolution on this issue?
I received a call from corporate and exact same excuses, only this time there was more attitude. After getting so irritated, I finally had it and wanted out! Sprint offered to pay "50%" of my termination fee, to which I responded with a "hell no"!

I contacted new carrier and they ported my numbers and paid for the sprint termination fees.

It's been a good run. I've been with sprint for a long time, but all it takes is something like this to lose good customers.

Farewell!

Btw, that Marci email is a good email to keep handy as she was very responsive.
__________________
Epic Touch 4G - Greatest Phone Ever!
Calk 2.9.2 | EK02 Modem | EK02 Kernel
centro714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2017, 10:52 AM   #10
alexm
Walkie Talkie User
 
alexm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 29, '04
Posts: 404
Phone: iPhone 6 Plus
Thanks: 7
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
SU$: 1,805
The rep certainly gave you the wrong information, but you also should have been smarter as a SU forum member. Sprint is trying to kick people off SERO, and they blocked anyone from getting new SERO accounts a couple of years ago (no TOL). So the final answer you got was correct - they won't do it, unfortunately.
__________________
2X SERO-P+PD | "Pry it from my cold, dead hands"
Motorola StarTac (MCI) > Motorola v60 (ATT) > Sanyo VM4500> Sanyo MM7400 > Samsung A900 & LG LX350 > Blackberry Pearl & LG LX570 > Blackberry Tour & Sanyo SCP3820 > iPhone 5 & Samsung Array > iPhone 6 Plus & iPhone 6

alexm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2017, 01:48 PM   #11
2ne1
Telegraph User
 
2ne1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 19, '13
Posts: 16
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 224
Last week I had a rep change me to the wrong plan, so I called to get my 500 SERO $40 back, they first told me they couldn't get it back. But I know they could get it back, so I pressed on them more. Got my plan back.
2ne1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2017, 02:06 PM   #12
centro714
Telegraph User
 
centro714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 10, '08
Location: South cali
Posts: 58
Phone: centro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 414
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2ne1 View Post
Last week I had a rep change me to the wrong plan, so I called to get my 500 SERO $40 back, they first told me they couldn't get it back. But I know they could get it back, so I pressed on them more. Got my plan back.
Good job! I've found out it's who you talk to that can get things done. Unfortunately for me, I spoke to a handful of wrong reps.

ACTUALLY, i should say FORTUNATE FOR ME.

So, turns out this was a blessing in disguise.

I switched over to Tmobile and I'm paying less and getting super fast 4GLTE even in places I couldn't get ANY signal before. Plus, they have free hotspot tethering (additional $5 for hi speed tethering). The tethering is huge for me b/c on sprint, I had to spend hours rooting my phone to unlock the tethering.

I always had a real bad impression of Tmobile, thinking they have bad reception and slow. It maybe my location but I'm super impressed and wished I've made the jump sooner!

AND I'm able to get a live rep everytime I call in. It's like a jig saw puzzle to get a live Sprint rep.

Good day!
__________________
Epic Touch 4G - Greatest Phone Ever!
Calk 2.9.2 | EK02 Modem | EK02 Kernel

Last edited by centro714; 06-02-2017 at 02:17 PM.
centro714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 09:16 AM   #13
mr_human
Telephone User
 
mr_human's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 18, '08
Location: NYC
Posts: 195
Phone: Galaxy S7 Edge
Thanks: 12
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
SU$: 1,289
What Tmobile plan? Or did you go prepaid?

Quote:
Originally Posted by centro714 View Post
Good job! I've found out it's who you talk to that can get things done. Unfortunately for me, I spoke to a handful of wrong reps.

ACTUALLY, i should say FORTUNATE FOR ME.

So, turns out this was a blessing in disguise.

I switched over to Tmobile and I'm paying less and getting super fast 4GLTE even in places I couldn't get ANY signal before. Plus, they have free hotspot tethering (additional $5 for hi speed tethering). The tethering is huge for me b/c on sprint, I had to spend hours rooting my phone to unlock the tethering.

I always had a real bad impression of Tmobile, thinking they have bad reception and slow. It maybe my location but I'm super impressed and wished I've made the jump sooner!

AND I'm able to get a live rep everytime I call in. It's like a jig saw puzzle to get a live Sprint rep.

Good day!
__________________
SERO-P 500
mr_human is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 09:28 AM   #14
centro714
Telegraph User
 
centro714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 10, '08
Location: South cali
Posts: 58
Phone: centro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 414
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_human View Post
What Tmobile plan? Or did you go prepaid?
It's the tmobile one plan. I have two lines, for my wife and I, so we pay $100 for both lines (taxes and fees included).

I also added 4g LTE tethering for only $5 for my line for a grand total of $105/m.

I added it at the perfect time because they had the s8 BOGO deal. Amazing phone btw!

I just ran a speed test and wad blown away at the results! See screenshot. Although it averaged 50mbps, this test is above average.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SmartSelectImage_2017-06-03-07-24-58.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	19.7 KB
ID:	46225  
__________________
Epic Touch 4G - Greatest Phone Ever!
Calk 2.9.2 | EK02 Modem | EK02 Kernel
centro714 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to centro714 For This Useful Post:
mr_human (06-03-2017)
Old 06-03-2017, 09:53 AM   #15
mr_human
Telephone User
 
mr_human's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 18, '08
Location: NYC
Posts: 195
Phone: Galaxy S7 Edge
Thanks: 12
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
SU$: 1,289
Nice! I have about a year left on contract. Might be time. It's been a good run.

Quote:
Originally Posted by centro714 View Post
It's the tmobile one plan. I have two lines, for my wife and I, so we pay $100 for both lines (taxes and fees included).

I also added 4g LTE tethering for only $5 for my line for a grand total of $105/m.

I added it at the perfect time because they had the s8 BOGO deal. Amazing phone btw!

I just ran a speed test and wad blown away at the results! See screenshot. Although it averaged 50mbps, this test is above average.
__________________
SERO-P 500
mr_human is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > General > Tips & Tricks - All Carriers > SERO > Sprint Pulled a bait and switch on me!! HELP

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sprint bait and switch on new FS plans? CobaltBlue Sprint Discussion 7 11-30-2015 05:22 PM
Sprint bait and switch orlandotek Rants, Debates, & Farewells - All Carriers 13 04-03-2014 01:06 AM
sprint and the m320 sh-99 Rants, Debates, & Farewells - All Carriers 9 04-20-2009 02:50 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:24 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -