Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-10-2013, 04:50 PM   #1
HardwoodMN
Telephone User
 
HardwoodMN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2, '09
Location: 10,000 Lakes
Posts: 246
Phone: HTC One
Thanks: 18
Thanked 22 Times in 14 Posts
SU$: 1,964
Sense 5.5

Any idea when (or IF) we will be getting Sense 5.5 on our Sprint HTC One's?

I cannot stand the "Blinkfeed" page that takes up an entire home screen. I do not use it. I do not like it. I do not want it.

I Googled and found that, with Sense 5.5, you are able to disable it (Finally!)

I know about the workarounds, like installing Apex Launcher, but I don't want a different launcher. I just want to get rid of Blinkfeed and free up resources as well as gain an entire home screen.

Thoughts?
__________________
4G in my Area! Minneapolis - St.Paul Look at the SPEED!

HardwoodMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 06:47 PM   #2
Gameaddict8
Telephone User
 
Gameaddict8's Avatar
 
Mood: Chatty
Join Date: Aug 5, '03
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 253
Phone: LG G4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
My Mood: Chatty
SU$: 956
Send a message via AIM to Gameaddict8
Quote:
Originally Posted by HardwoodMN View Post
Any idea when (or IF) we will be getting Sense 5.5 on our Sprint HTC One's?

I cannot stand the "Blinkfeed" page that takes up an entire home screen. I do not use it. I do not like it. I do not want it.

I Googled and found that, with Sense 5.5, you are able to disable it (Finally!)

I know about the workarounds, like installing Apex Launcher, but I don't want a different launcher. I just want to get rid of Blinkfeed and free up resources as well as gain an entire home screen.

Thoughts?
Prob with kitkat
__________________
$60 Unlimited plan, 1 line
10% CU discount

LG G4
Gameaddict8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2013, 09:31 PM   #3
HardwoodMN
Telephone User
 
HardwoodMN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2, '09
Location: 10,000 Lakes
Posts: 246
Phone: HTC One
Thanks: 18
Thanked 22 Times in 14 Posts
SU$: 1,964
It appears to be true!

Looks like we will be getting Kit Kat on our HTC One's in January....according to this:

http://www.gottabemobile.com/2013/12...-emerge-again/
__________________
4G in my Area! Minneapolis - St.Paul Look at the SPEED!

HardwoodMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014, 10:25 AM   #4
Rose4uKY
Digital PCS User
 
Rose4uKY's Avatar
 
Mood: Yeehaw
Join Date: Jan 27, '03
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 3,740
Phone: EVO 4G
Thanks: 123
Thanked 22 Times in 21 Posts
My Mood: Yeehaw
SU$: 27,219
I never hardly went to Blink Feed so it's nice to have it turned off and we have an extra screen even with Blinkfeed on.
__________________
My plan -----> Just switched to the 69.99 Everything Data plan and was offered 20 bucks off for 2 years. Also I get a 23% discount from my work. And I have insurance for 7 bucks.

Rose
Rose4uKY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2014, 10:19 AM   #5
HardwoodMN
Telephone User
 
HardwoodMN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2, '09
Location: 10,000 Lakes
Posts: 246
Phone: HTC One
Thanks: 18
Thanked 22 Times in 14 Posts
SU$: 1,964
Kit Kat is now OUT!

I installed it this morning and didn't notice much difference at all, except that now handcent is BROKEN.

Handcent receives, but does not send texts.

Oh well. Nice being a BETA tester huh??

LOL!
__________________
4G in my Area! Minneapolis - St.Paul Look at the SPEED!

HardwoodMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2014, 09:42 PM   #6
radrick74
Telegraph User
 
radrick74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 31, '11
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 196
You can make any screen your home screen, and not the blink feed. I hadn't disabled it or looked at where it is to do so, but have made my page two my hook me page and work m Nick novel nicely
radrick74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 02:56 PM   #7
celamantia
Telephone User
 
celamantia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2, '06
Location: Augusta, GA
Posts: 122
Phone: HTC One
Thanks: 11
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
SU$: 1,220
They took out lock screen widgets... Why, HTC? What is the point of removing a working feature? I now have to swipe to see the widget, and if I have to do that I may as well swipe up and unlock the phone.

I had Google Now as the lockscreen widget and it was incredibly useful... now I just have a bunch of blank useless space. It makes no sense at all.
celamantia is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Devices > Android (Google) Based Phones > HTC > Sense 5.5

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't add a 4th line?!?! But can spend $450 above my bill each month? No sense! spack Rants, Debates, & Farewells - All Carriers 2 07-10-2012 08:03 PM
Disable AND re-enable HTC Sense on the TP2? ccchhhrrriiisss Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 10 02-19-2012 03:25 PM
HTC Sense 3.5 Gets Spotted in Screenshots Euphorian HTC 1 08-26-2011 10:57 AM
HTC Upgrades Sense: HTCSense.com will backup and remotely locate / wipe HTC devices.. SLME HTC 13 10-08-2010 04:12 PM
Sense vs. TouchWiz??? rangers28 Android (Google) Based Phones 8 08-22-2010 12:52 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:43 PM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -