Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-01-2012, 07:30 PM   #1
Sam Sung
Telegraph User
 
Sam Sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 20, '06
Location: Ohio
Posts: 58
Phone: Galaxy SII
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 554
Youtube will not work when Airave is connected

We got our Airave 2 weeks ago and I'm loving it so far. We live between a corn field and a soy bean field and we now have full bars with no dropped calls.

However, for the last couple of weeks Youtube will not work on any devices in our home (iPad, iPod, laptop, phone, workstation). We keep getting 'General error' when we try to play a video. Since this seems to have started when I hooked up the Airave I decided to bypass it today and Youtube will now work again.

So, I plugged the Airave back in between the modem and router, reset the power on everything and now Youtube keeps timing out again.

Anybody else having this issue?

Thanks.
Sam Sung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 02:43 PM   #2
CaptainSERO
Telegraph User
 
CaptainSERO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 20, '09
Location: Garden City, NY
Posts: 46
Phone: iPhone 5 (16GB)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 7 Posts
SU$: 2,505
From what I gather from your post, it appears that you have your modem connected to your Airave and then your Airave to your router.

Perhaps try plugging the modem into the router directly and then plugging the Airave into one of the LAN ports on the router. Whenever you decide to try this, unplug power from the modem, router, and Airave before you swap the connections and then plug the power back in.

Best of luck!
__________________
Everything Data 450 + 6PM N/W + complementary Airave. 27% NVP discount.

iPhone 5 (16GB)
CaptainSERO is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CaptainSERO For This Useful Post:
Sam Sung (10-02-2012), YPG (10-09-2012)
Old 10-02-2012, 06:29 PM   #3
Sam Sung
Telegraph User
 
Sam Sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 20, '06
Location: Ohio
Posts: 58
Phone: Galaxy SII
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 554
Hey, thanks Hoss. I did do that and it seems to have resolved my issue.
Sam Sung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 06:55 AM   #4
YPG
You down with YPG?
 
YPG's Avatar
 
Mood: onvacation
Join Date: Aug 26, '05
Location: Outer Space
Posts: 31,036
Phone: M1 for life!
Trades: 13
Thanks: 1,283
Thanked 239 Times in 208 Posts
SU$: 38,707
I called Sprint about this issue after I read this thread and they said the connection should be modem, router, Airave. Now My YouTube is working so thanks a bunch!
YPG is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > General > Sprint Discussion > Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services > Youtube will not work when Airave is connected

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bluetooth car stereo decks and adapters that work with EVO EVOdriver HTC 10 04-17-2011 03:42 PM
FS: BNIB Sprint AIRAVE r0fl Trading Post Archive 32 08-30-2008 12:51 PM
Helio Launches Most Complete Youtube Experience... SLME Other Carriers & MVNOs 4 12-19-2007 09:43 AM
How To Get Youtube Videos To Work on HTC Touch ? Dunpeal Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 18 12-10-2007 12:56 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:23 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -