Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-17-2011, 07:45 PM   #1
westocbecca
Two Cans & String User
 
westocbecca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 17, '11
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 11
kyocera echo tablet mode

Does anybody know if you can watch sprint tv and other videos like on youtube while using the echo in tablet mode?
westocbecca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2011, 12:08 AM   #2
MrD2K5
Telegraph User
 
MrD2K5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 5, '05
Location: hou, tx
Posts: 12
Phone: EVO 3D
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 66
yes
MrD2K5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2011, 12:12 AM   #3
rambo47
Idoru
 
rambo47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 12, '09
Location: Denville, NJ.
Posts: 2,421
Phone: iPhone 6
Thanks: 114
Thanked 172 Times in 146 Posts
SU$: 21,615
It will look nice with that 1/4" black line across the middle of the screen.
rambo47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2011, 12:33 AM   #4
ajac
Satellite Phone User
 
ajac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 3, '06
Location: norman oklahoma
Posts: 4,965
Phone: htc evo
Thanks: 30
Thanked 142 Times in 112 Posts
SU$: 34,956
Quote:
Originally Posted by rambo47 View Post
it will look nice with that 1/4" black line across the middle of the screen.
lol
__________________
Epic touch sprint
Skyrocket AT&T

Location location location.
ajac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2011, 01:05 AM   #5
Hola
Cellular Phone User
 
Hola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 29, '04
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,475
Phone: 4G
Thanks: 11
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
SU$: 4,977
Quote:
Originally Posted by westocbecca View Post
Does anybody know if you can watch sprint tv and other videos like on youtube while using the echo in tablet mode?
Too bad it's not 4G. The next phone that does that and 4G will outsell for sure.
Hola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2011, 01:16 PM   #6
rambo47
Idoru
 
rambo47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 12, '09
Location: Denville, NJ.
Posts: 2,421
Phone: iPhone 6
Thanks: 114
Thanked 172 Times in 146 Posts
SU$: 21,615
The Echo is just way too gimmicky for me. But then I'm a stodgy old BlackBerry user so what do you expect?
rambo47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 03:23 PM   #7
jmpointelin
Two Cans & String User
 
jmpointelin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 19, '11
Location: Lenexa, KS
Posts: 5
Phone: Samsung S5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 36
Tablet Mode

In tablet mode, you can watch YouTube videos on both screens or on one but Sprint TV can only be viewed on 1 screen, not across both.
jmpointelin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 04:51 PM   #8
westocbecca
Two Cans & String User
 
westocbecca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 17, '11
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 11
thanks, I already got the Echo on Sunday I absolutely love it, eventhough the battery lasts about 1 hour
westocbecca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 08:43 AM   #9
jmpointelin
Two Cans & String User
 
jmpointelin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 19, '11
Location: Lenexa, KS
Posts: 5
Phone: Samsung S5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 36
Are you using any big programs that are running all the time? There is an extra battery that comes with the Echo but the Task Killer's can also help your battery life.
jmpointelin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 08:54 AM   #10
ajac
Satellite Phone User
 
ajac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 3, '06
Location: norman oklahoma
Posts: 4,965
Phone: htc evo
Thanks: 30
Thanked 142 Times in 112 Posts
SU$: 34,956
Quote:
Originally Posted by westocbecca View Post
thanks, I already got the Echo on Sunday I absolutely love it, eventhough the battery lasts about 1 hour
wow surprising I was just talking to someone that said they were getting some great battery life out of thier echo
__________________
Epic touch sprint
Skyrocket AT&T

Location location location.
ajac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 02:02 PM   #11
westocbecca
Two Cans & String User
 
westocbecca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 17, '11
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 11
Oh, well I leave mine on IM programs the whole time so I guess that's why
westocbecca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 03:08 PM   #12
ccchhhrrriiisss
>: 4 8 15 16 23 42
 
ccchhhrrriiisss's Avatar
 
Mood: Inspired
Join Date: Dec 12, '09
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 2,260
Phone: Galaxy S7 Edge
Thanks: 591
Thanked 199 Times in 151 Posts
My Mood: Inspired
SU$: 14,610
Quote:
Originally Posted by rambo47 View Post
It will look nice with that 1/4" black line across the middle of the screen.
Its like watching a film at the drive in theater with an antenna in your view.



BTW: There still are a few drive in theaters around the US. There is a great one in Weslaco, TX (Wes-Mer) and a fantastic multi-plex in San Jose, CA (West Wind).
ccchhhrrriiisss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 09:17 PM   #13
Beer Abuser
Buck extra the worth always is beer good
 
Beer Abuser's Avatar
 
Mood: Buzzed
Join Date: Aug 6, '08
Location: Bay Area...
Posts: 7,473
Phone: HTC PC36100
Thanks: 150
Thanked 542 Times in 423 Posts
My Mood: Buzzed
SU$: 64,513
Man, you guys are mean, nothing positive / helpful, so why post?...

OP - Cut any continuous app from running, and you'll have a better battery life - enjoy your phone .

_(`._( Sent from your grandma's house )_.)_
__________________

Never argue with an idiot - they'll bring you down to their level then beat you with experience.


Last edited by Beer Abuser; 04-22-2011 at 09:20 PM.
Beer Abuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 02:19 PM   #14
Dashacheal
Telegraph User
 
Dashacheal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 18, '17
Location: Russia
Posts: 30
Phone: DashachealTO
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 239
kyocera echo tablet mode

Just downloaded Classic Shell from your site on my new Lenovo Yoga and when I open Fidelity Active trader Pro, my keyboard will not pop up in Tablet Mode. It works in other programs, but stopped working for this one.
Dashacheal is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Devices > Android (Google) Based Phones > Sanyo/Kyocera > kyocera echo tablet mode

Reply

Tags
echo

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sprint kicks off Echo sales Duffman Sanyo/Kyocera 53 03-15-2011 03:06 PM
HTC Arrive And Kyocera Echo (WP7) slim150 Windows Phone 3 01-27-2011 10:26 PM
Sanyo "Orange" aka Kyocera Echo....Anyone have any info? aschlect Sanyo/Kyocera 2 01-25-2011 08:08 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:33 PM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -