Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-14-2010, 10:46 PM   #1
sfrank711
Two Cans & String User
 
sfrank711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 14, '10
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 15
Receiving error code 129, can anyone help?

Hey folks, I've noticed over the past couple of days that I have a constant error message that's taken up residence on my phone's banner. It's 'Data Call Failure - Error Code: 129'. Haven't noticed any service impact other than my emails not updating as quickly as they have in the past. And I haven't made any changes to my phone settings recently although my 18 month old does like to play with daddy's phone when I'm not looking. Any help or advice is appreciated...

Thanks,

Steve

P.S. oops, guess my manufacturer and model would help...it's an HTC Touch Pro 2.
sfrank711 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 09:34 AM   #2
Diana Prince
Half Woman, Half Amazing
 
Diana Prince's Avatar
 
Mood: Lurking
Join Date: Nov 2, '07
Location: The DMV
Posts: 1,944
Phone: iPhone 5
Trades: 7
Thanks: 325
Thanked 166 Times in 122 Posts
SU$: 16,246
I had this issue for a whole day last week. I have an htc evo. The problem resolved itself and I haven't had the error since last week.
__________________
+Eric, you didn't have to but you did. Thank you for the premium membership!!!
Diana Prince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2011, 03:21 PM   #3
TickTock
Telegraph User
 
TickTock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 18, '08
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 161
I have a Touch Pro 2 and I've been receiving this error code for months. I switched to the Touch Pro 2 from a Mogul and I used to get the message on the Mogul also. I don't notice anything strange with the phone. Everything seems to work fine. I get all my emails and texts on the phone without a problem. It just gets very irritating seeing this message appear! I don't understand what it is or how to stop it from appearing. Any updates on this??
TickTock is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > General > Sprint Discussion > Receiving error code 129, can anyone help?

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SprintPCS email issue (receiving) eyoungren Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 6 02-10-2010 06:35 PM
HTC Mogul not receiving texts until AFTER a reset. KillerQ Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 2 10-05-2008 11:56 AM
Anyone Receiving 2 Invoices? chokaay Sprint Discussion 23 08-26-2008 10:48 PM
Not receiving bill on time? mynames.secret Sprint Discussion 0 06-11-2008 06:40 PM
Stopped receiving email notifications on subscribed threads. snovvman Site News & Feedback 3 12-09-2007 02:56 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:09 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -