Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-26-2010, 02:59 PM   #1
a0nmssv0j
Telegraph User
 
a0nmssv0j's Avatar
 
Mood: Chatty
Join Date: Nov 6, '08
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 10
Phone: HTC Touch
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
My Mood: Chatty
SU$: 130
Exclamation HTC Touch (Original) Touch Screen

Hello, yesterday I started using my phone and out of no where my screen works, but nothing happens when you touch it. The buttons still work, but what is that going to do for me? Anyway, I kept taking the battery out. That didn't work.. So in the manual it says to do a hard reset. I did the hard reset, but the screen still refuses to feel the touch. Is there anything that I could do to get my phone fixed, or get the same phone for free?

Thanks,
Andrew.

P.S. I never had a problem with the phone before, and I had it since April 28th 2009.
a0nmssv0j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 07:48 PM   #2
KB112
Currently G'd up
 
KB112's Avatar
 
Mood: Breezy
Join Date: Dec 23, '08
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 2,181
Phone: LG G2
Thanks: 100
Thanked 117 Times in 109 Posts
My Mood: Breezy
SU$: 21,203
If you have TEP you can get a replacement for free or pay a deductible, depending on what they consider the issue/damage is.
KB112 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KB112 For This Useful Post:
a0nmssv0j (01-27-2010)
Old 01-27-2010, 06:52 PM   #3
a0nmssv0j
Telegraph User
 
a0nmssv0j's Avatar
 
Mood: Chatty
Join Date: Nov 6, '08
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 10
Phone: HTC Touch
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
My Mood: Chatty
SU$: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by KB112 View Post
If you have TEP you can get a replacement for free or pay a deductible, depending on what they consider the issue/damage is.
im just getting a new phone this weekend but THANKS SO MUCH! :-)
a0nmssv0j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2010, 04:10 PM   #4
nasa1303
Telegraph User
 
nasa1303's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 30, '07
Location: TX
Posts: 91
Phone: Black HTC One
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 689
you can get a replacement digitizer on ebay pretty cheap as well
nasa1303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Devices > Windows Phone > Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) > HTC Touch (Original) Touch Screen

Reply

Tags
htc, screen, touch

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:10 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -