Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 15 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 10-08-2009, 12:49 PM   #1
jofeejoe
Telegraph User
 
jofeejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 26, '08
Posts: 84
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
SU$: 782
Just ordered HERO

Not sure if this has been mentioned, but the HERO is available through sprint telesales right now! I just ordered and have the original $30 SERO plan. I confirmed about 3 times if my plan would work, he said yes. I asked if my plan would change, he said no. I have an order # and it's on the way!
jofeejoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 12:57 PM   #2
Saberj
Telephone User
 
Saberj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2, '07
Posts: 129
Thanks: 1
Thanked 22 Times in 10 Posts
SU$: 1,656
Quote:
Originally Posted by jofeejoe View Post
Not sure if this has been mentioned, but the HERO is available through sprint telesales right now! I just ordered and have the original $30 SERO plan. I confirmed about 3 times if my plan would work, he said yes. I asked if my plan would change, he said no. I have an order # and it's on the way!

Ahhh! Don't make me second guess my trip to Best Buy tomorrow.
Saberj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 12:58 PM   #3
SLOYAROLE
Telegraph User
 
SLOYAROLE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 25, '07
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 13
Phone: HERO
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 85
Nice. There must not be an ESN block on the HERO right now. Hope it stays that way.
SLOYAROLE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 01:14 PM   #4
CatFishDom
Phone Addict
 
CatFishDom's Avatar
 
Mood: Cool
Join Date: Mar 12, '08
Location: MoMoville
Posts: 115
Phone: HTC Hero
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
My Mood: Cool
SU$: 1,959
I just ordered the Hero also... It should be here tomorrow.... Yeah... I don't have to work next week... Call telesales... Or dial *2
CatFishDom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 01:15 PM   #5
jofeejoe
Telegraph User
 
jofeejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 26, '08
Posts: 84
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
SU$: 782
Quote:
Originally Posted by CatFishDom View Post
I just ordered the Hero also... It should be here tomorrow.... Yeah... I don't have to work next week... Call telesales... Or dial *2
what plan do you have?
jofeejoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 01:17 PM   #6
jd2009
Telephone User
 
jd2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 19, '09
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 190
Phone: Motorola Q9c
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
SU$: 1,999
Quote:
Originally Posted by jofeejoe View Post
Not sure if this has been mentioned, but the HERO is available through sprint telesales right now! I just ordered and have the original $30 SERO plan. I confirmed about 3 times if my plan would work, he said yes. I asked if my plan would change, he said no. I have an order # and it's on the way!
Please post your results. Will you be getting it tomorrow?

It's strange, there's no official news about it not being restricted like the Palm pre. But then the instinct HD had no such announcement either.
jd2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 01:18 PM   #7
Saberj
Telephone User
 
Saberj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2, '07
Posts: 129
Thanks: 1
Thanked 22 Times in 10 Posts
SU$: 1,656
If you can keep your plan at Sprint, what's the chances Best Buy won't have to change the plan either? Is it as simple as processing the upgrade, and they only require your plan information if it throws them an error? Or are they always required to go over the plan information?
Saberj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 01:19 PM   #8
jd2009
Telephone User
 
jd2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 19, '09
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 190
Phone: Motorola Q9c
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
SU$: 1,999
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saberj View Post
If you can keep your plan at Sprint, what's the chances Best Buy won't have to change the plan either? Is it as simple as processing the upgrade, and they only require your plan information if it throws them an error? Or are they always required to go over the plan information?
well, once they try to activate it on the system. That will let them know if it's possible or not.
jd2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 01:28 PM   #9
jofeejoe
Telegraph User
 
jofeejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 26, '08
Posts: 84
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
SU$: 782
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd2009 View Post
well, once they try to activate it on the system. That will let them know if it's possible or not.
Agreed, but why would the rep place the order if he know's for a fact that phone is not compatible with the plan? I'm hoping for the best and will report back.

I live right above KS, so it should be here tommorrow just as all of my other devices have arrived-next day.
jofeejoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 01:28 PM   #10
chiratsu
Telegraph User
 
chiratsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 8, '09
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 22
Phone: Blackberry Tour
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 92
Are you serious?!

trying now, you better not be kidding!
chiratsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 01:32 PM   #11
thechosen1ji
Telephone User
 
thechosen1ji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2, '07
Location: el paso/TX
Posts: 135
Phone: 6900
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
SU$: 812
why would a rep do that? I don't know but its happens all the time specially with reps that are not familiar with SERO plans. I'll wait till tomorrow and see what plans the billing system lets the hero be on.
thechosen1ji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 01:34 PM   #12
jd2009
Telephone User
 
jd2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 19, '09
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 190
Phone: Motorola Q9c
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
SU$: 1,999
Quote:
Originally Posted by jofeejoe View Post
Agreed, but why would the rep place the order if he know's for a fact that phone is not compatible with the plan? I'm hoping for the best and will report back.

I live right above KS, so it should be here tommorrow just as all of my other devices have arrived-next day.
I never trust those reps. The moment of truth is when you try to activate it online. But I guess if worse comes to worse, u just have to return the cellphone
jd2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 01:34 PM   #13
chiratsu
Telegraph User
 
chiratsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 8, '09
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 22
Phone: Blackberry Tour
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 92
Wow, the rep just said it was released today! Waiting with my fingers crossed! haha **** I cannot wait to get my hands on this shiz!
chiratsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 01:36 PM   #14
Awake
Timeless
 
Awake's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 21, '08
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,286
Phone: EVO
Thanks: 13
Thanked 90 Times in 64 Posts
SU$: 12,111
Just ordered mine as well, tm-tsxxxxxxxxxx, I decided to skip Bestbuy.
Awake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 01:44 PM   #15
jofeejoe
Telegraph User
 
jofeejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 26, '08
Posts: 84
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
SU$: 782
Quote:
Originally Posted by Awake View Post
Just ordered mine as well, tm-tsxxxxxxxxxx, I decided to skip Bestbuy.
What plan do you have??
jofeejoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Devices > Android (Google) Based Phones > HTC > Just ordered HERO

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WSJ Review of HTC Hero nowires Android (Google) Based Phones 0 10-01-2009 09:42 AM
Brighthand's Hero Review shappy Android (Google) Based Phones 4 10-01-2009 12:45 AM
My BB adventure and the Hero today Feech Android (Google) Based Phones 24 09-16-2009 03:24 PM
The Romantics Sue Over Guitar Hero... SLME Gadgets & Gaming 3 12-07-2007 05:07 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:48 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -