Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-28-2008, 01:09 PM   #1
smartguyks
Telegraph User
 
smartguyks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2, '08
Posts: 67
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 720
Add Haptics to your Touch Pro

Has anyone installed and tried on Touch Pro?

TouchResponse .02.2 - Vibrate on touch:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=450256
smartguyks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 02:23 PM   #2
dlichterman
Super Moderator
 
dlichterman's Avatar
 
Mood: Sleepy
Join Date: Oct 2, '06
Location: San Diego
Posts: 6,576
Phone: 3VO
Trades: 5
Thanks: 56
Thanked 247 Times in 172 Posts
My Mood: Sleepy
SU$: 18,688
Pretty cool, then i realized how much i touch the screen and it got kinda annoying.
__________________
If you see a post that violates our forum guidelines, click the button to let us know!
Check out the latest contest for SprintUsers via Facebook. You could win a year of Sprint for you and a friend!
dlichterman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 08:57 PM   #3
PSI Racing
Telegraph User
 
PSI Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 3, '08
Location: CA
Posts: 22
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 120
It works good.
Don't have any problems with it.
PSI Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 09:26 PM   #4
dr g
Telegraph User
 
dr g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 20, '08
Posts: 25
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 134
Excellent application, works flawlessly on my Pro. Because it doesn't have exception lists (programs which dont use the haptics) it could get annoying at first. I use a very short duration to eliminate that (22 ms).
dr g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 09:47 PM   #5
ou2mame
cellphone addict
 
ou2mame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 3, '03
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 689
Phone: HTC Evo 4G
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
SU$: 8,908
Send a message via AIM to ou2mame
i can't wait until there's an exceptions list, but the program does work very well, which is the first step. i kinda wish i could JUST use it for text entry.
__________________
Deviation is what seperates us from the animals..
ou2mame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 09:53 PM   #6
dr g
Telegraph User
 
dr g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 20, '08
Posts: 25
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by ou2mame View Post
i can't wait until there's an exceptions list, but the program does work very well, which is the first step. i kinda wish i could JUST use it for text entry.
I love it for menus, and especially the task manager. No more tapping over and over thinking it didn't register the tap, only to have the manager open and close and open and close.
dr g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2008, 11:10 PM   #7
smartguyks
Telegraph User
 
smartguyks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2, '08
Posts: 67
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 720
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr g View Post
Excellent application, works flawlessly on my Pro. Because it doesn't have exception lists (programs which dont use the haptics) it could get annoying at first. I use a very short duration to eliminate that (22 ms).
How do you change the settings?
smartguyks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2008, 11:16 PM   #8
smartguyks
Telegraph User
 
smartguyks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2, '08
Posts: 67
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 720
Quote:
Originally Posted by smartguyks View Post
How do you change the settings?
Never mind I figured it out.. Silly me.
smartguyks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2008, 09:17 AM   #9
liqidvenom
Walkie Talkie User
 
liqidvenom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 20, '08
Posts: 366
Phone: HTC Hero
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
SU$: 3,963
wouldnt this lead to faster battery draw?
liqidvenom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2008, 09:34 AM   #10
dr g
Telegraph User
 
dr g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 20, '08
Posts: 25
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by liqidvenom View Post
wouldnt this lead to faster battery draw?
It's almost impossible to say. On one hand it's guaranteed to use more power than not (obviously), whether it is significant totally depends how much you touch your screen and how you set the duration.

I personally have not noticed a notable increase in battery usage, but you just have to try it I guess.
dr g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2008, 11:23 PM   #11
blaze818
Telephone User
 
blaze818's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 17, '06
Location: Texas
Posts: 237
Phone: MM-A900
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 978
i have had this program and uninstalled it after about two days, it killed my battery...like murder, lol. and it also seemed like it slowed my system down a little. but try it out for yourself, its fun for a minute haha
__________________
HTC Touch Pro....A Gift From God
blaze818 is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Devices > Windows Phone > Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) > Add Haptics to your Touch Pro

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Touch Pro/Diamond and other htc reviews on CNET - biased much? Unflushablelog Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 27 05-22-2009 03:12 PM
Sprint Powerdeck doesnt recognize my Touch Pro svargas05 Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 0 11-18-2008 03:52 PM
Touch Pro gaming same as new Ipod Touch DAANG Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 2 11-09-2008 10:25 PM
Got Touch Pro on 2nd Line, swap to 1st? powerismine Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 23 11-01-2008 06:29 PM
mogul to diamond to touch pro? xUnKnOwNx Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 2 09-30-2008 02:06 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:29 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -