Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 11-28-2008, 01:59 PM   #1
pure_player52
Mr.Crackberry
 
pure_player52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 27, '08
Location: Fort Wayne ,IN
Posts: 317
Phone: Curve <333
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,725
does sprint have dummy esn

ok i just added 3rd line to my plan (BB Curve) and i would like to change the ESN between that curve to my #2 (rumor) someone told me that VZW has a dummy esn (13800111111) for lines that want to stay open without a cell i was wondering if anyone knew a dummy esn for sprint so i can do this esn swap tonight or here in a few minutes. or if anyone was nice enough to let me use a clear esn for about 1hr so i can do this switch id gladly appreciate it.

thank you
__________________
1st Line: Lg Rumor. Intl Calling mexico Border
2nd: Lg Rumor 1000 Text
3rd: Blackberry Curve, BIS <-BB Pin: 3033e847
pure_player52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 02:02 PM   #2
michaelvanle
Cordless Phone User
 
michaelvanle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 6, '07
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 996
Phone: Touch Pro
Trades: 3
Thanks: 2
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
SU$: 6,201
Yes
__________________
I <3 Dan because he's white
michaelvanle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 02:02 PM   #3
pure_player52
Mr.Crackberry
 
pure_player52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 27, '08
Location: Fort Wayne ,IN
Posts: 317
Phone: Curve <333
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,725
yes to the dummy esn or the letting borrow an esn lol
__________________
1st Line: Lg Rumor. Intl Calling mexico Border
2nd: Lg Rumor 1000 Text
3rd: Blackberry Curve, BIS <-BB Pin: 3033e847
pure_player52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 02:21 PM   #4
Guest
 
BrettW's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
SU$: 0
not sure about dummy esns but i have an esn you can have its from a busted krzr
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 02:27 PM   #5
pure_player52
Mr.Crackberry
 
pure_player52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 27, '08
Location: Fort Wayne ,IN
Posts: 317
Phone: Curve <333
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,725
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrettW View Post
not sure about dummy esns but i have an esn you can have its from a busted krzr
would you mind PMing me the ESN and any other number needed for the transfer and can i do this transfer online? sorry still a noob to this cell phone stuff
__________________
1st Line: Lg Rumor. Intl Calling mexico Border
2nd: Lg Rumor 1000 Text
3rd: Blackberry Curve, BIS <-BB Pin: 3033e847
pure_player52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 02:30 PM   #6
Guest
 
BrettW's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
SU$: 0
you can do it online, but you will have to wait until tonight to get the ESN as im already at work and wont be home for about 10hrs
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 02:40 PM   #7
pure_player52
Mr.Crackberry
 
pure_player52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 27, '08
Location: Fort Wayne ,IN
Posts: 317
Phone: Curve <333
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,725
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrettW View Post
you can do it online, but you will have to wait until tonight to get the ESN as im already at work and wont be home for about 10hrs
alright thats fine with me i have no problem with that i will wait im still trying to figure out the kinks to it lol adding my gmail and what not oh yeah and manually putting in my contacts from my rumor to the curve its a pain
__________________
1st Line: Lg Rumor. Intl Calling mexico Border
2nd: Lg Rumor 1000 Text
3rd: Blackberry Curve, BIS <-BB Pin: 3033e847
pure_player52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 05:19 PM   #8
DtownSprintel
Owning Noobs
 
DtownSprintel's Avatar
 
Mood: Grumpy
Join Date: Sep 1, '05
Location: In Noobland
Posts: 3,248
Phone: HTC EVO 3D
Trades: 20
Thanks: 18
Thanked 27 Times in 20 Posts
My Mood: Grumpy
SU$: 18,606
I have an esn right now if you need it from my broken razr
__________________
This space left intentionally blank
DtownSprintel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 05:52 PM   #9
pure_player52
Mr.Crackberry
 
pure_player52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 27, '08
Location: Fort Wayne ,IN
Posts: 317
Phone: Curve <333
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,725
well im on my way out the door so it does not matter to me i wont get home until 3am or so idk so tommorow il get to the pm if you would like to send it thats fine with me thank you for your help
__________________
1st Line: Lg Rumor. Intl Calling mexico Border
2nd: Lg Rumor 1000 Text
3rd: Blackberry Curve, BIS <-BB Pin: 3033e847
pure_player52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 10:23 PM   #10
PokerFace23
I haz the EVOO service
 
PokerFace23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 14, '06
Location: West Coast
Posts: 4,578
Phone: Evo
Trades: 1
Thanks: 96
Thanked 70 Times in 57 Posts
SU$: 14,936
not sure if customer care knows how, but yes you can put a dummy esn on.
__________________
used to work for sprint. now i just torment them. here to help and judge your posts
PokerFace23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 11:43 AM   #11
Dead_Rebel
Dead.... and a Rebel...
 
Dead_Rebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 27, '08
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 898
Phone: Samsung Finesse
Trades: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 7,579
All Tech Support reps have access to a simple tool called....... Dummy ESN Tool.

__________________
-No longer with Sprint-

Appalachian Wireless FTW!
Dead_Rebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 11:53 AM   #12
pure_player52
Mr.Crackberry
 
pure_player52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 27, '08
Location: Fort Wayne ,IN
Posts: 317
Phone: Curve <333
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,725
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dead_Rebel View Post
All Tech Support reps have access to a simple tool called....... Dummy ESN Tool.


ahh on the phone now actually gonna see if i can get this done today
__________________
1st Line: Lg Rumor. Intl Calling mexico Border
2nd: Lg Rumor 1000 Text
3rd: Blackberry Curve, BIS <-BB Pin: 3033e847
pure_player52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 12:00 PM   #13
laurkar2006
Cellular Phone User
 
laurkar2006's Avatar
 
Mood: Stressed
Join Date: Jul 12, '08
Location: Oakville, CT
Posts: 1,756
Phone: HTCLTE/PhontonQ
Trades: 1
Thanks: 5
Thanked 58 Times in 24 Posts
My Mood: Stressed
SU$: 17,244
Send a message via Yahoo to laurkar2006
how do you do that
__________________
Nextel User for 5 yrs. Sprint user for 13 yrs.
Sprint Premier
Everything Data Family 1500 3 lines and 15% corporate: Free Airave
Mach LG, 2 lines with Samsung Galaxy S4Q

Nites free at 6 on all lines
laurkar2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 12:12 PM   #14
pure_player52
Mr.Crackberry
 
pure_player52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 27, '08
Location: Fort Wayne ,IN
Posts: 317
Phone: Curve <333
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,725
Done phone rep got it done in like 15mins he used a dummy esn they got

can Mod pls close this thread

thanks to everyone who helped
__________________
1st Line: Lg Rumor. Intl Calling mexico Border
2nd: Lg Rumor 1000 Text
3rd: Blackberry Curve, BIS <-BB Pin: 3033e847
pure_player52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > General > Sprint Discussion > does sprint have dummy esn

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sprint Loses Returned Phones... rdwing Rants, Debates, & Farewells - All Carriers 43 09-15-2009 01:04 PM
Verizon Beats Sprint In Every Category....Gimme A Break! bikerich69 Rants, Debates, & Farewells - All Carriers 62 02-04-2009 12:48 PM
Sprint and NFL Bring Fans New 'NFL Mobile Live' Application Free of Charge DJRider Football 1 08-18-2008 10:17 PM
Why is ESN swap STILL screwing up my upgrade eligibility?!?!? LouS Sprint Discussion 13 09-20-2007 01:58 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:07 PM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -