Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 11-22-2008, 08:44 PM   #1
huynhc
Telegraph User
 
huynhc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 18, '05
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 80
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 790
Lightbulb Some Essential cabs for your diamond/pro!

I thought since people keep coming on asking for various things, I would make one zip with what I would think are my essential cabs.

It includes:

1. 4 columns -- makes programs list into four columns instead of three (windows program list NOT touchflo3d)

2. Advanced configuration tool v 3.3 -- makes various edits of the phone. you gotta play around with the program and read what each edit does.

3. apptodate -- updates various programs you install on your phone

4. diamond tweak 0.5.3 -- *read advanced configuration tool description

5. Diamond tf3d config -- edits touchflo3d so you can tweak certain options, themes, etc.

6. finixnoverbattery -- install sdkcerts first then install this to give your battery meter in the top right percentages in multiples of 10% instead of just four tick bars.

7. htorch 3.1 -- install to make use of touch pro's flash so you can have a flashlight. great for getting around at night in the house!

8. juggalo xs notification -- makes the greyed out boxes in the settings for your notifications checkable so you can have the flashing lights (in the circle) for missed calls, emails, texts run anywhere from 5 minutes until you answer it.

9. NETCF 3.5 -- basically a MS thing so you can run certain programs (i suggest you install this first)

10. rondol manilla calculator -- converts the calculator to look more like the HTC dialer (gets rid of the FUGLY OEM calculator).

11. skyfire -- if you have to ask then you don't deserve this phone =P

12. enjoy and please PM me me or reply in the thread if you need help. I am sure I or anyone of the knowledgeable peeps here can help you out.

Click Here to Download
huynhc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 01:30 AM   #2
PSI Racing
Telegraph User
 
PSI Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 3, '08
Location: CA
Posts: 22
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 120
Thanks for the files.
I had one problem with the rondol manila calculator.
I installed to see how it looks.
When I uninstalled it, it wouldn't let me use the calculator anymore.
As if it deleted the stock calculator instead of just removing the new one.
Any ideas?
PSI Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 07:56 AM   #3
88jr
I'm all jacked up on Mountain Dew!
 
88jr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 11, '03
Location: Your moms house
Posts: 1,707
Phone: TOUCH
Trades: 13
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
SU$: 13,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by PSI Racing View Post
Thanks for the files.
I had one problem with the rondol manila calculator.
I installed to see how it looks.
When I uninstalled it, it wouldn't let me use the calculator anymore.
As if it deleted the stock calculator instead of just removing the new one.
Any ideas?
I had this happen to me early on when I tried to download a 3rd party calc. I can't remember how I "fixed" it. There's a thread on here somewhere about it. I still can't use the calc link under programs. I basically had to install the stock calc again I think and create a shortcut to it under my start menu.
__________________
No, no, he didn't slam you, he didn't bump you, he didn't nudge you... he rubbed you. And rubbin, son, is racin'. - Harry Hogge (Days of Thunder)
88jr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 08:13 AM   #4
88jr
I'm all jacked up on Mountain Dew!
 
88jr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 11, '03
Location: Your moms house
Posts: 1,707
Phone: TOUCH
Trades: 13
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
SU$: 13,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by huynhc View Post

1. 4 columns -- makes programs list into four columns instead of three (windows program list NOT touchflo3d)
This is a .reg file. How do I install this on the Diamond?
__________________
No, no, he didn't slam you, he didn't bump you, he didn't nudge you... he rubbed you. And rubbin, son, is racin'. - Harry Hogge (Days of Thunder)
88jr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 08:49 AM   #5
huynhc
Telegraph User
 
huynhc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 18, '05
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 80
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 790
PSI Racing: I am trying to figure out how to uninstall it for you.

88jr: you can just open it in file explorer and do a soft reset. that should work. I use resco explorer but im guessing the stock explorer/win mo should handle it fine. Let me know how ti turns out.
huynhc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 12:25 PM   #6
Jocelyn
Telephone User
 
Jocelyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 15, '05
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 145
Phone: Eva
Thanks: 7
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
SU$: 1,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by 88jr View Post
This is a .reg file. How do I install this on the Diamond?
In HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Shell\
Add a New Key “IconConfig”
In there Add DWORD Value:
“HorizontalIconSpacing” Dec value=”112″
“VerticalIconSpacing” Dec value=”115″
“IconTitleFontSize” Dec value=”6″
Jocelyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 12:26 AM   #7
PSI Racing
Telegraph User
 
PSI Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 3, '08
Location: CA
Posts: 22
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 120
Thanks for all the help.
I could figure it out last night, so I just did a hard reset and customized it all over again.
I had nothing better to do.
LOL.
PSI Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 09:10 AM   #8
donblay
DBRingers Guy
 
donblay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 30, '04
Location: Boston-ish
Posts: 2,092
Phone: HTC Diamond
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 12,307
Send a message via AIM to donblay
out of curiosity do you know where apptodate stores the tmp cab files it downloads. i'm just concerned that they might be taking up space on my device area of the diamond.
__________________
DBRingers & Screen savers
donblay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 06:33 PM   #9
huynhc
Telegraph User
 
huynhc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 18, '05
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 80
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 790
i have a tp and it saves them my storage card in a directory called "ApptoDateCABs" . i am guessing on the diamond it would be under internal storage and same dir there. let me know i will research it some more on my girl's if thats not the case.
huynhc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 05:43 AM   #10
andyval
Two Cans & String User
 
andyval's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 10, '08
Location: TX
Posts: 3
Phone: HTC Diamond
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 31
i think pocket rar should be added to this list.
andyval is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 06:31 AM   #11
cdonovan66
Two Cans & String User
 
cdonovan66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 8, '06
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 9
Phone: HTC Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 131
Send a message via MSN to cdonovan66
Thanks for your post. I've been downloading programs only to have them to fail to run. I suspected that my Pro had the wrong .Net (seem to have read something about .Net 2.0 somewhere). Unlike most people with the Pro, I kind of like the "stock" Flow interface. Are there any issues with the .Net 3.5 upgrade affecting all the standard install software?
cdonovan66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 07:12 AM   #12
ZiggyZ
I'm Kind Of A BIG Deal...
 
ZiggyZ's Avatar
 
Mood: Amazed
Join Date: Jul 19, '05
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 3,107
Phone: Galaxy Note 3
Thanks: 38
Thanked 38 Times in 35 Posts
My Mood: Amazed
SU$: 11,551
I'm actually thinking about going out to get the Pro and play around with it for a while... Seems like a pretty sweet phone from all the reviews that I've been reading and such.
__________________
S|P Sprint "GOLD" Premier - Sprint Customer Since 3/24/1999. 15 YEARS!!

Actually, I recently cancelled my service. 15 years, 11 lines. Boom...Gone...
ZiggyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 04:24 PM   #13
boydn
Telegraph User
 
boydn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 21, '08
Posts: 28
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 217
I'm new to the PDA scene and have a stupid question. I've got a Diamond.
Do I just copy the .cab files to a folder on the phone? If so, Where, internal or external and what folder?
Thanks!
boydn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 09:51 PM   #14
PokerFace23
I haz the EVOO service
 
PokerFace23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 14, '06
Location: West Coast
Posts: 4,532
Phone: Evo
Trades: 1
Thanks: 90
Thanked 68 Times in 55 Posts
SU$: 14,593
copy the .cab to any folder on the phone. open the file. install.
__________________
used to work for sprint. now i just torment them. here to help and judge your posts
PokerFace23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 11:26 PM   #15
feo
Walkie Talkie User
 
feo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 11, '07
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 433
Phone: Galaxy SIII
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
SU$: 1,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyval View Post
i think pocket rar should be added to this list.
I agree - I remember searching for the CAB (wasnt near my box to use AS) and it was a pain.
__________________
Sero Premium
The only reason I'm with Sprint
feo is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Devices > Windows Phone > Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) > Some Essential cabs for your diamond/pro!

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fix for Airave and Diamond/Pro tnt2snipe Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 3 11-04-2008 11:36 AM
Upgrading to Juicy / Sprint software CABs wildrage Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 4 10-15-2008 09:02 PM
Blackberry Pearl 8130 essential programs? Boston35 RIM BlackBerry Phones 17 04-24-2008 12:06 AM
Convert/Extract ActiveSync EXEs to CABs -- possible? FreeMobility Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 1 03-14-2008 09:34 AM
Im looking for the cabs to move e-mail, ringers, and cache on memcard remlle Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 3 01-27-2008 04:03 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:22 PM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -