Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 7562 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 09-29-2008, 01:26 PM   #1
chokaay
Switched to Verizon...
 
chokaay's Avatar
 
Mood: Asleep
Join Date: Jul 13, '08
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 1,162
Phone: RAZR MAXX HD
Thanks: 21
Thanked 47 Times in 36 Posts
My Mood: Asleep
SU$: 15,754
Arrow Sprint Employee E-Mail Address + CID for SEP Plans (SERO Replacements)

After seeing repeated requests for Sprint Employee E-Mail Addresses and the Last 3 Digits of the Employee's ID Number (CID) to get Sprint's Simply Everything Plus Plans (which replaced SERO), here is an employee's information that was intentionally made public:

URL: http://www.sprint.com/everythingplus
E-Mail: russ.s.mcguire@sprint.com
Last 3 of CID: 383


(Reference: http://mcguireslaw.com/2008/07/16/ps...erything-plus/.)

This information was made public by Russ Mcguire on 7/16/08, and is posted on this forum so potential and existing Sprint customers who are interested in getting a Simply Everything Plus Plan can get one. (I know there is at least one other Sprint Employee E-Mail Address & CID made public by Sprint a few months ago so the general public can access SEP Plans, but I can't find that article anymore. I'll post it in this thread once I find it.)


MODS: Perhaps this thread can be made into a sticky so people looking for officially publicized Sprint E-Mail Addresses + CID's to get SEP Plans can easily find them... and stop posting threads asking/begging for them!



EDIT: Added URL to original post.

Last edited by chokaay; 09-29-2008 at 01:35 PM.
chokaay is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to chokaay For This Useful Post:
frostyfrog (01-14-2011), jtrageser (08-16-2011), Sprintguy4ever (05-12-2013), TD99 (07-08-2010), telemike (11-19-2010), TomO (03-02-2011)
Old 09-29-2008, 01:32 PM   #2
Account Deleted
 
Account Deleted's Avatar
 
Mood: Breezy
Join Date: Feb 8, '08
Posts: 8,144
Phone: Evo3D
Trades: 13
Thanks: 64
Thanked 125 Times in 104 Posts
My Mood: Breezy
SU$: 19,324
Very helpful Good post
Account Deleted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 02:33 PM   #3
TRADEDATE
Head Man In Charge
 
TRADEDATE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 7, '03
Location: PA
Posts: 375
Phone: HTC Evo 4G LTE
Thanks: 30
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
SU$: 1,092
This is great for new customers. I wish I was a new customer.
TRADEDATE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2008, 11:02 AM   #4
chokaay
Switched to Verizon...
 
chokaay's Avatar
 
Mood: Asleep
Join Date: Jul 13, '08
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 1,162
Phone: RAZR MAXX HD
Thanks: 21
Thanked 47 Times in 36 Posts
My Mood: Asleep
SU$: 15,754
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRADEDATE View Post
This is great for new customers. I wish I was a new customer.

I'm pretty sure you can switch to these SEP Plans, even if you're an existing customer (just call Sprint CS or go into a Sprint Corporate Store and ask). You MAY need to renew your contract though, and grandfathered perks MAY fall off your account...
chokaay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 10:50 AM   #5
desirex
Forum Member
- Contributor -
 
desirex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 6, '03
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 165
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,611
is this better than sero?
desirex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 11:28 AM   #6
scottee
Telegraph User
 
scottee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 13, '06
Posts: 86
Trades: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 707
Quote:
Originally Posted by desirex View Post
is this better than sero?
This is the new version of sero that replaced the old original sero. Among other things, there's no more $30 plan.
scottee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 01:48 PM   #7
diveborg
journeyman electrician
 
diveborg's Avatar
 
Mood: Blah
Join Date: Sep 27, '08
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,947
Phone: LG Optimus
Trades: 1
Thanks: 76
Thanked 71 Times in 61 Posts
My Mood: Blah
SU$: 29,233
Quote:
Originally Posted by desirex View Post
is this better than sero?
If by "better" you mean more expensive than the $30 SERO plan, then yes it is better.
__________________
Thanks to greyuser for the donation to get me to Premium.
diveborg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2008, 04:01 PM   #8
MeLike2Travel
Telegraph User
 
MeLike2Travel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 22, '04
Location: CA
Posts: 10
Phone: Palm Centro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 60
Mr

Is there a way to do a family plan with this? I don't see an option of how to do that.
MeLike2Travel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2008, 05:50 PM   #9
chokaay
Switched to Verizon...
 
chokaay's Avatar
 
Mood: Asleep
Join Date: Jul 13, '08
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 1,162
Phone: RAZR MAXX HD
Thanks: 21
Thanked 47 Times in 36 Posts
My Mood: Asleep
SU$: 15,754
Quote:
Originally Posted by desirex View Post
is this better than sero?

Possibly if you use integrated GPS on your phone, or a Blackberry. Both of these things are included with SEP (as far as I know), but not with SERO. There may be other things SEP comes with that SERO didn't have, but as always, you should do your research before you leap...
chokaay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2008, 05:52 PM   #10
chokaay
Switched to Verizon...
 
chokaay's Avatar
 
Mood: Asleep
Join Date: Jul 13, '08
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 1,162
Phone: RAZR MAXX HD
Thanks: 21
Thanked 47 Times in 36 Posts
My Mood: Asleep
SU$: 15,754
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeLike2Travel View Post
Is there a way to do a family plan with this? I don't see an option of how to do that.

No family plan with SEP as far as I know, but you can have multiple lines on the same account. That's what I did with SERO (also didn't allow shared plans), got 4 individual lines under 1 account.
chokaay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2008, 01:01 AM   #11
marvyzoro
Two Cans & String User
 
marvyzoro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 16, '08
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 5
Did you use Russ' email & cid? I used it today, but telesales told me the email & cid are not valid. Does anyone have a valid email & cid? Thanks!
marvyzoro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2008, 09:44 AM   #12
rjijon06
Telephone User
 
rjijon06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 7, '08
Location: Houston
Posts: 157
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 2,146
Quote:
Originally Posted by marvyzoro View Post
Did you use Russ' email & cid? I used it today, but telesales told me the email & cid are not valid. Does anyone have a valid email & cid? Thanks!
well she lie to you because it does work.. i checked on the program website and it does work.. after you enter the info it takes you to the store
rjijon06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2008, 10:19 AM   #13
ink718
Account Inactive
 
ink718's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 12, '06
Location: NYC,KillaQueens
Posts: 2,260
Phone: Touch Pro
Trades: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 0
Send a message via Yahoo to ink718
Quote:
Originally Posted by marvyzoro View Post
Did you use Russ' email & cid? I used it today, but telesales told me the email & cid are not valid. Does anyone have a valid email & cid? Thanks!
Possible that they might have blocked that user info to obtain a SEP plan. Then I could be wrong. Keep trying though until you find a rep that will do it for you. ;]
ink718 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2008, 06:44 PM   #14
scottee
Telegraph User
 
scottee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 13, '06
Posts: 86
Trades: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 707
I just used it on Monday to order my Touch as a 2-year upgrade. Got the phone yesterday.
scottee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2008, 02:08 AM   #15
chokaay
Switched to Verizon...
 
chokaay's Avatar
 
Mood: Asleep
Join Date: Jul 13, '08
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 1,162
Phone: RAZR MAXX HD
Thanks: 21
Thanked 47 Times in 36 Posts
My Mood: Asleep
SU$: 15,754
Quote:
Originally Posted by marvyzoro View Post
Did you use Russ' email & cid? I used it today, but telesales told me the email & cid are not valid. Does anyone have a valid email & cid? Thanks!

Russ's info works if you're getting a current SEP plan (through website or phone).

However, I've heard from someone that it does NOT work if you're trying to get the old SERO plan (the one that only required an e-mail address), so YMMV on that...
chokaay is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > General > Tips & Tricks - All Carriers > SERO > Sprint Employee E-Mail Address + CID for SEP Plans (SERO Replacements)

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sprint just unevil new pricing plans for June 15 Mikecintel Sprint Discussion 72 06-14-2008 03:38 PM
Legit sprint employee willing to share email address? chrisf707 SERO 1 01-12-2008 12:15 AM
SERO talk and unofficial SERO FAQ Pt. II theChosen1G SERO 1906 12-11-2006 05:10 PM
*** New Sprint / Nextel Plans *** cth3 Sprint Discussion 12 02-07-2006 08:11 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:45 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -