Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-17-2008, 04:38 PM   #1
Doctor Mabuse
Dr Mabuse
 
Doctor Mabuse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 17, '08
Location: Toledo, OH
Posts: 2
Phone: Blackberry 8830
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 164
RIM A problem occurred while trying to render the page Error Message on BB 8830

I started getting this error message while trying to use the browser this weekend. I've done numerous battery pulls, I've set my start page to Bookmarks page, I've cleared the content cache, I've done what was suggested in the quote below:

Quote:
Open up your browser and hit the menu button. You will see Browser Config option. Select that and when in there, hit menu again and you will see the reset to default option. Do that and restart your phone. See if that fixes your problem. Unquote

I've resent my service books. I then reset my Browser settings to what I had before since resetting to default didn't work. My emulation mode is set to Blackberry. The problem continues!

My OS is 4.2.2.196. I'm looking for help & suggestions that will get this problem corrected.

P.S.
After some research, I set the Home page to Google Mobile. When I entered Google in the GoTo window, the device connects to Google Mobile without the error message appearing & I can access other WEB pages without the error message in the limited number of times I've tried going thru Google Mobile. This appears to be a work around. But not a solution & fix of what caused & is causing the error message to appear when NOT going thru Google Mobile.

I'd still like a solution to the root problem causing this error message.
__________________

Cogito
, Ergo Sum
Doctor Mabuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 04:48 PM   #2
dargewrd80
Two Cans & String User
 
dargewrd80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 17, '08
Location: indiana
Posts: 9
Phone: 800w, 8330
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 164
Send a message via AIM to dargewrd80 Send a message via Yahoo to dargewrd80
i dont know either man for my 8330 i had same error message i had to do a battery pull it worked and a tip for you instead of a battery pull press alt caps del caps right side one
__________________
Ryan
dargewrd80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 02:03 AM   #3
punky_noodle
Two Cans & String User
 
punky_noodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 8, '08
Location: Denver
Posts: 7
Phone: ic902
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 137
Send a message via MSN to punky_noodle
Clear the cookies and cache! then soft reset and your G2G
punky_noodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Devices > RIM BlackBerry Phones > A problem occurred while trying to render the page Error Message on BB 8830

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Every Sprint 3g Error Code Sprintvistech Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services 38 08-22-2016 09:46 AM
Centro and Power Vision Access Problem jessetrucks Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services 5 02-20-2008 11:54 PM
IMAP Gmail Problem heimy25 Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 2 02-01-2008 04:15 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:00 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -