Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!

Old 05-19-2008, 03:07 AM   #1
Stin
Walkie Talkie User

Phone: Blackberry Tour
SU$: 1,817
Buy slightly used car vs. new? BMW 330Ci vs. Mazda RX-8

I was out car shopping with my parents the other day because they are looking to get a couple year old SUV or 4 door family car. I myself am also in the market for a new car since I graduated college a few months ago and have some money saved up. I was thinking of just buying a new car such as a Pontiac Solstice, G6 GT, Scion tc, or Mazda 3 (your typical 20k post college graduate car) However, my parents started to suggest that I look at slightly used cars because I may be able to get something nicer that is only a few years old. I came across a 2002 BMW 330Ci at the dealership for around $15k with 60k miles on it. It was a pretty sharp car and I never thought I could be driving around or even afford a BMW at this age. I also found a 2004 Mazda RX-8 for around $17k with 25k miles on it. What would you do in this situation, buy something brand new or something a little nicer and a little cheaper but a few years old? Here are the links to the two cars.

http://hendrick-dodge.ebizautos.com/...px?iid=2781897
http://www.carmax.com/dyn/factsheet/...eet.aspx?KNo=3

Stin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 04:27 AM   #2
Account Deleted

Mood: Breezy
Phone: Evo3D
Trades: 13
My Mood: Breezy
SU$: 19,324