Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-11-2008, 11:00 PM   #1
money69
Telegraph User
 
money69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 9, '07
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 344
Question about possibly reopening my account

Heres the situation. I recently (about a month ago) canceled my Sprint account and moved back to Tmobile. My g/f got the Mogul today and I loaded the new ROM for her and the Rev. A and GPS are very nice. So, I am very interested in reopening a line or maybe even both lines on the $30 SERO plan because I think it would be worth it. So, what I would like to know is if there's a grace period like there was when I went back to Tmobile for example where I can reopen my old account for example without signing up as a new customer.

I would need to have a new number assigned to me because I ported back out my old number back to Tmobile and I want to keep it there. Anyway, has anyone done this and do I just need to call CS to get this done? Anything else I should know.

Any help would be appreciated.
money69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 11:47 PM   #2
shamefulzero
Formerly known as Jstn-R
 
shamefulzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 4, '06
Location: Temple City, CA
Posts: 3,212
Phone: DINC
Trades: 5
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
SU$: 16,992
you should call retentions and inquire, im sure theyd love to have u back
shamefulzero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 11:56 PM   #3
mromblad
Tele-Wizard
 
mromblad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 3, '08
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Posts: 221
Phone: Centro / Mogul
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,777
well, if you are looking at SERO, You would have to sign up as a new customer with a new line. You would get a better deal on the phone you want anyways.
__________________
My Plan: Powerpack 450 - 39.99, UL TXT, UL PIX, UL Data, 50 Bonus Min, PICK 3, FIMF, 5PM N/W, 30% NVP. Everything in Red is added to my account
Add TEP and monthly bill + taxes = $41.99
mromblad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 06:32 AM   #4
tel0004
Cordless Phone User
 
tel0004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 10, '05
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,155
Phone: BB Curve 3G
Trades: 2
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 5,154
I agree with mromblad, just sign up as a new SERO customer.
tel0004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > General > Sprint Discussion > Question about possibly reopening my account

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question about retention codes and credits dustenm Tips & Tricks - All Carriers 9 01-29-2008 10:48 PM
Account Writeoff - Not even 30 days?!?! Romeo8Juliet Rants, Debates, & Farewells - All Carriers 2 01-10-2008 06:33 PM
Deleting An Old Account DaRtH CrAtHeN Site News & Feedback 9 01-10-2008 06:24 AM
Retentions When I'm Not the Account Holder? Illicom Tips & Tricks - All Carriers 7 12-30-2007 08:06 PM
Wondering when/how you will be switched to Ensemble? READ THIS! Parli Sprint Discussion 71 11-15-2007 06:59 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:21 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -