Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2016, 08:11 AM   #91
YPG
You down with YPG?
 
YPG's Avatar
 
Mood: onvacation
Join Date: Aug 26, '05
Location: Outer Space
Posts: 31,993
Phone: M1 for life!
Trades: 13
Thanks: 1,592
Thanked 285 Times in 253 Posts
My Mood: onvacation
SU$: 42,357
I pay $65 per month at TWC for basic cable 1-17, HBO channels, SHOWTIME channels, turbo internet, one modem/router, one big channel box, one little channel box, two remotes.

I have kept this rate for a while. The only thing that ever changes is threatening to take away the HBO & SHOWTIME.

Last edited by YPG; 09-10-2016 at 08:14 AM.
YPG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2016, 08:33 AM   #92
tbakergobuck
Tg1rL + Unicorn = Love
 
tbakergobuck's Avatar
 
Mood: Amazed
Join Date: Dec 2, '02
Location: Ohio
Posts: 31,236
Phone: Note 40
Trades: 10
Thanks: 1,058
Thanked 712 Times in 608 Posts
My Mood: Amazed
SU$: 189,328
Quote:
Originally Posted by YPG View Post
I pay $65 per month at TWC for basic cable 1-17, HBO channels, SHOWTIME channels, turbo internet, one modem/router, one big channel box, one little channel box, two remotes.

I have kept this rate for a while. The only thing that ever changes is threatening to take away the HBO & SHOWTIME.
I had TWC for a long time. I went with Wow for a few years. Then back to TWC which was a mistake. Now going back to Wow because TWC isn't letting me keep my discount. Well at the moment I'm getting free basic cable 80+ channels with TWC. LoL I just need internet and Wow has 30mbps for $25. I bought a Android box and will stream some tv stuff.

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk
__________________
<Turtle>
tbakergobuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2016, 10:51 AM   #93
SLME
Satellite Phone User
 
SLME's Avatar
 
Mood: Dead
Join Date: Sep 18, '05
Location: LaLa Land
Posts: 13,850
Phone: Nexus 6
Trades: 11
Thanks: 203
Thanked 371 Times in 309 Posts
My Mood: Dead
SU$: 57,529
I still have Comcast. Paying $59 a month for their Extreme 250 mb package. Bought my own modem the Arris SB6190. No cable TV tho Netflix and Popcorn time plus Pluto TV is good enough for me.
__________________
SU is slowly dying, and soon all things must come to an end.
SLME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2016, 11:17 AM   #94
SLME
Satellite Phone User
 
SLME's Avatar
 
Mood: Dead
Join Date: Sep 18, '05
Location: LaLa Land
Posts: 13,850
Phone: Nexus 6
Trades: 11
Thanks: 203
Thanked 371 Times in 309 Posts
My Mood: Dead
SU$: 57,529
Quote:
Originally Posted by Euphorian View Post
I swear by Comcast !
It may not be as fast as everyone else-
BUT it`s reliable !
Ditto here. I will say Comcast has improved much in my area since I got them after WiMAX was shut down. The only problem I have is their 800 folks they do not comprehend things too well. I go to the Comcast store for tech issues and have no problems.
__________________
SU is slowly dying, and soon all things must come to an end.
SLME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2016, 02:37 PM   #95
tbakergobuck
Tg1rL + Unicorn = Love
 
tbakergobuck's Avatar
 
Mood: Amazed
Join Date: Dec 2, '02
Location: Ohio
Posts: 31,236
Phone: Note 40
Trades: 10
Thanks: 1,058
Thanked 712 Times in 608 Posts
My Mood: Amazed
SU$: 189,328
Comcast isn't in my area. I think Time Warner did a deal with them in my area. I think I only have like 3 options. Time Warner, Wow, and AT&T U-Verse. I don't really want any of them. As of now I'm using my T-Mobile Hotspot and my Streambeam mini 2 with my unlimited data. ☺😎

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk
__________________
<Turtle>
tbakergobuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2016, 09:45 PM   #96
SLME
Satellite Phone User
 
SLME's Avatar
 
Mood: Dead
Join Date: Sep 18, '05
Location: LaLa Land
Posts: 13,850
Phone: Nexus 6
Trades: 11
Thanks: 203
Thanked 371 Times in 309 Posts
My Mood: Dead
SU$: 57,529
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbakergobuck View Post
Comcast isn't in my area. I think Time Warner did a deal with them in my area. I think I only have like 3 options. Time Warner, Wow, and AT&T U-Verse. I don't really want any of them. As of now I'm using my T-Mobile Hotspot and my Streambeam mini 2 with my unlimited data. ☺😎

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk
But, T-Mo LTE is so slowwwww.
__________________
SU is slowly dying, and soon all things must come to an end.
SLME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2016, 10:49 AM   #97
tbakergobuck
Tg1rL + Unicorn = Love
 
tbakergobuck's Avatar
 
Mood: Amazed
Join Date: Dec 2, '02
Location: Ohio
Posts: 31,236
Phone: Note 40
Trades: 10
Thanks: 1,058
Thanked 712 Times in 608 Posts
My Mood: Amazed
SU$: 189,328
Quote:
Originally Posted by SLME View Post
But, SPRINT LTE is so slowwwww.
I made a edit. Lmao

My T-Mobile speeds are grrrreeaatt dawg. LoL. 30-70mbps 24-7 / 7 days a week in Columbus, Ohio. I have friends that pay more on cable then I spend on my cell phone (4 lines). I'm always looking to save a buck. It adds up.

How about those Ohio State Buckeyes last night. I hooked my antenna up since a few of my free cable channels aren't HD. Fox being one of them which the game was on last night.



Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk
__________________
<Turtle>

Last edited by tbakergobuck; 09-18-2016 at 10:59 AM.
tbakergobuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2016, 10:33 PM   #98
Bibbin
Cellular Phone User
 
Bibbin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 5, '08
Posts: 1,589
Phone: ATT,HM,S &TMO
Thanks: 195
Thanked 112 Times in 97 Posts
SU$: 16,247
Directv, TWC and Comcast.
Bibbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2016, 06:56 AM   #99
tbakergobuck
Tg1rL + Unicorn = Love
 
tbakergobuck's Avatar
 
Mood: Amazed
Join Date: Dec 2, '02
Location: Ohio
Posts: 31,236
Phone: Note 40
Trades: 10
Thanks: 1,058
Thanked 712 Times in 608 Posts
My Mood: Amazed
SU$: 189,328
I decided not to get Wow. I got Time Warner just internet for $35 (15-20Mbps). I was able to activate it without a tech coming out so I still have free cable. lol
__________________
<Turtle>
tbakergobuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 09:55 AM   #100
RP_Aggie44
Telegraph User
 
RP_Aggie44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 17, '16
Location: College Station, TX
Posts: 14
Phone: Nexus 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 213
I have SuddenLink and my bill comes to $47/mo. It's pretty dependable. I haven't even bothered to upgrade to Docsis 3 to get my full 50Mbps. I get about 27Mbps and that's been fine for what I do which includes quite a bit of streaming. The most annoying thing is the 250GB quota on their cheapest plan. I could upgrade for faster speeds and larger or no quota, but would rather pay as little as possible.
RP_Aggie44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2017, 12:58 PM   #101
CarterLopez32
Two Cans & String User
 
CarterLopez32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 31, '17
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2
Phone: Glaxy Note 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 114
AT&T. I'm thinking about just going all streaming though.
CarterLopez32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > The SU Lounge > Watercooler > What Cable/Internet Provider Do You Have?

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What other provider has the touch? Striker911 Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 6 12-02-2007 06:43 AM
Best FREE SMSweather alerts provider?? Sting23ray Sprint Discussion 7 11-22-2007 04:57 PM
recommend a voip provider junejun Watercooler 0 10-25-2007 11:55 PM
Ok, Who Here Remembers the Nokia 911? (my first provider and phone) DocChaos Watercooler 4 05-30-2005 09:31 AM
Port number from SPRINT PCS to other provider (VONAGE) exactway Sprint Discussion 11 10-07-2004 12:16 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:17 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -