Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2008, 02:17 PM   #61
acunn1
Cordless Phone User
 
acunn1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 19, '03
Location: Marlton,NJ
Posts: 1,462
Phone: HTC EVO 4G
Trades: 2
Thanks: 3
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
SU$: 10,795
Comcast for both.Thinking of going to Fios if they ecer reduce the size of the box you have to use to connect to the tv
__________________
1500 mins, three phones, TEP on two of them, 4g on two of them. $180/month


Proud to also be a Vet.
acunn1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 09:02 PM   #62
PhoneJunkie
Walkie Talkie User
 
PhoneJunkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 31, '03
Location: Glen Allen, VA
Posts: 467
Phone: Verizon Note 5
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
SU$: 454
comcast internet/tv vs comcast

I am debating on trying out Verizon's fios internet and tv but I am worried that it may not be as good as Comcast. For what I pay with Comcast it is cheaper than the fios but their retention department said that they would give me a credit to make up the difference. This I am kind of skeptical about because from the reviews I was able to find some said they had to call every month to get their bill straight. A lot of the reviews that I came accross were from 3 years ago so I am asking anyone who has made that change from Comcast to Verizon Fios your thoughts. I was going to just do it to see how things turned out but during a talk with one of the Verizon Fios representatives I was told that on their 2010 packages their is a $360 ETF and it goes down about $15 a month I think and there is no trial period. So in other words if I get it installed and decide I like Comcast better I have to pay and ETF from day one of installation.
PhoneJunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 10:08 PM   #63
KB112
sIgh-Phone
 
KB112's Avatar
 
Mood: Breezy
Join Date: Dec 23, '08
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 2,252
Phone: iPhone 7 Plus
Thanks: 108
Thanked 125 Times in 117 Posts
My Mood: Breezy
SU$: 22,277
I just wish I had more options. I pay $180 a month for damn Comcast. Its a bundle with HD, High Speed internet, home Phone, DVR, Premium channels etc. I'm just skeptical on satellite TV.
KB112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 10:36 PM   #64
Fooster7
Searching...
 
Fooster7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 31, '08
Location: new hampshire...
Posts: 1,243
Phone: The HTC EVO 4G
Trades: 6
Thanks: 83
Thanked 60 Times in 51 Posts
SU$: 8,804
I've got Time Warner Cable. I pay about $90 for regular high speed internet and expanded cable. We get free HD and DVR. Makes me grateful for what I've got and how much I pay, after looking at what Comcast charges.

I am kinda tempted to just get rid of everything and just get a Sprint Overdrive and do everything through it. Too bad the future Mrs. won't allow it. Stupid addiction to reality TV shows, lol.
Fooster7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 10:45 PM   #65
Dan
Forever my Angel
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Mood: Relaxed
Join Date: Feb 6, '05
Location: western NY
Posts: 23,959
Phone: Verizon S7 Edge
Trades: 1
Thanks: 47
Thanked 753 Times in 616 Posts
My Mood: Relaxed
SU$: 129,291
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fooster7 View Post
I've got Time Warner Cable. I pay about $90 for regular high speed internet and expanded cable. We get free HD and DVR. Makes me grateful for what I've got and how much I pay, after looking at what Comcast charges.

I am kinda tempted to just get rid of everything and just get a Sprint Overdrive and do everything through it. Too bad the future Mrs. won't allow it. Stupid addiction to reality TV shows, lol.
Tell her she can watch them, any time, on the network's websites

Or, get one of those OTA antennas and a dvd recorder with a sdtv tuner in it
__________________
My angel is now an angel in heaven. 5/25/2000 - 12/5/2010. Rest in peace Alaina.
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 06:13 PM   #66
2k4mach
Cellular Phone User
 
2k4mach's Avatar
 
Mood: Devilish
Join Date: Oct 13, '05
Location: Helotes, TX
Posts: 1,167
Phone: iphone5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
My Mood: Devilish
SU$: 1,198
Send a message via AIM to 2k4mach Send a message via MSN to 2k4mach Send a message via Yahoo to 2k4mach
timewarner's roadrunner turbo or premium or whatever they call it. 45 bux a month.
__________________
Signature Removed
2k4mach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 11:43 PM   #67
missunderstood
Two Cans & String User
 
missunderstood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 14, '10
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 28
Clear 4G wifi with air card - $50/month and it works fine on-the-go as well as my home; I don't need anything more!
missunderstood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 11:55 PM   #68
TheTruckGuy
Wrangler to Off-Road..
 
TheTruckGuy's Avatar
 
Mood: Yeehaw
Join Date: Oct 18, '05
Location: Not in USA
Posts: 4,897
Phone: SonyErics K750i
Trades: 1
Thanks: 70
Thanked 111 Times in 75 Posts
My Mood: Yeehaw
SU$: 16,602
Send a message via AIM to TheTruckGuy
I have Timewarner Cable TV and Earthlink Cable Internet
(earthlink is also serviced by TWC itself, but was cheaper than their Road Runner)

I pay $82 incl of taxes all together and I think its a good deal for everything I have.
I have the Digital Cable Package. Over 300 (unwanted) channels, Showtime, Cinemax.
I have DVR and my Internet is 7mbps download speed..
__________________
Wanna Earn some Quick SU$???
Visit Pick a Number & Camera Phone Scavenger Hunt threads in the Watercooler Forum

TheTruckGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 07:15 PM   #69
boosted_john
Telephone User
 
boosted_john's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 11, '09
Location: Jacksonville
Posts: 192
Phone: Hero / Epic
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 781
comcast...
boosted_john is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 12:15 PM   #70
wBkM85
Cellular Phone User
 
wBkM85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 10, '06
Location: Florence, SC
Posts: 1,508
Phone: AT&T iPhone 5
Trades: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
SU$: 3,667
i have time warner cable. i hate them.
HD channels are sluggish sometimes, HD DVR is a lot more than regular, and my scheduled programs sometimes don't record. and i've had 3 remotes.
finally got a harmony so i threw the TWC remote away but that didn't solve my other programs.
__________________
blake
AT&T iPhone 5
wBkM85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 01:09 PM   #71
bball1011
Future 3D-er
 
bball1011's Avatar
 
Mood: Cheerful
Join Date: Jun 11, '08
Location: Yuma, AZ
Posts: 2,518
Phone: White SS
Trades: 3
Thanks: 21
Thanked 54 Times in 53 Posts
My Mood: Cheerful
SU$: 22,546
Time Warner Cable...blah
bball1011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 05:43 PM   #72
laursifer
JazzNuggets
 
laursifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 11, '05
Location: Baltimo'
Posts: 9,075
Phone: BlackBerry Tour
Trades: 4
Thanks: 2
Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
SU$: 16,041
Send a message via AIM to laursifer
Currently, I have Comcast for television and 4G Sprint with my Overdrive. Don't pay a cent for Comcast, as the landlord covers that bill. He originally was going to let me hook up a wireless router to his modem for internet, but changed his mind when someone told him how much downloading I do. Bah. I'm liking Sprint's 4G though.

In my old neighborhood, we had FiOS, which I was going to try. However, Verizon refused to let me set it up myself and insisted they get on my computer to get everything going. Considering that a month prior, when they setup my neighbor's FiOS next door and ended up completely wiping her entire hard drive, I wasn't letting them touch my Mac. From the feedback I've heard from several of those neighbors, it's not worth the price or the hassle. Comcast is kind of annoying--I used to do training videos for their local techs--but at least they'll let you set up your junk yourself if you're willing and (cap)able.
__________________
BB PIN: 30F51A38
laursifer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2010, 06:33 PM   #73
FloorMatt
Retired Admin
3D rEVOlution
 
FloorMatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 31, '04
Location: Fayetteville, AR / Houston, TX
Posts: 10,650
Phone: HTC EVO 3D
Trades: 10
Thanks: 4
Thanked 32 Times in 29 Posts
SU$: 13,704
I've already posted in here before, but...

Still have at&t DSL. Works fine.....when it works! HA! Too much downtime.

Need either Comcast or some Clear 4G.
__________________
I am now at the University of Arkansas! GO HOGS! (Mmm pork)
RIP Dainty: November 2007 - July 18, 2011
FloorMatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2010, 10:53 PM   #74
BerryChic
another word 4 thesaurus?
 
BerryChic's Avatar
 
Mood: Amused
Join Date: Jul 13, '09
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 4,084
Phone: hTC EVO
Thanks: 152
Thanked 213 Times in 180 Posts
My Mood: Amused
SU$: 31,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by FloorMatt View Post
I've already posted in here before, but...

Still have at&t DSL. Works fine.....when it works! HA! Too much downtime.

Need either Comcast or some Clear 4G.
Ditto
__________________

BerryChic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2010, 12:26 AM   #75
Noodle
Meh, I'm me.
 
Noodle's Avatar
 
Mood: Ninja
Join Date: Jun 12, '04
Location: IA
Posts: 5,864
Phone: Nexus 5x
Trades: 2
Thanks: 188
Thanked 212 Times in 182 Posts
My Mood: Ninja
SU$: 47,192
Wirelessly posted (Noodle's Phone: Opera/9.80 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/4.2.14320/838; U; en) Presto/2.4.15)

Medicom for TV with DVR and just the expanded basic channels. $85 a month and I have Qwest for DSL 12MBps for $45
Can't wait to move since my condo association doesn't allow dish's
__________________
Meh
__________________________________________
I'd root my fridge if it ran on Android.
Noodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > The SU Lounge > Watercooler > What Cable/Internet Provider Do You Have?

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What other provider has the touch? Striker911 Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 6 12-02-2007 06:43 AM
Best FREE SMSweather alerts provider?? Sting23ray Sprint Discussion 7 11-22-2007 04:57 PM
recommend a voip provider junejun Watercooler 0 10-25-2007 11:55 PM
Ok, Who Here Remembers the Nokia 911? (my first provider and phone) DocChaos Watercooler 4 05-30-2005 09:31 AM
Port number from SPRINT PCS to other provider (VONAGE) exactway Sprint Discussion 11 10-07-2004 12:16 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:25 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -