Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-01-2007, 08:36 PM   #1
Striker911
Cellular Phone User
 
Striker911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 29, '07
Location: ny
Posts: 1,477
Phone: 8330
Trades: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 12,907
What other provider has the touch?

I'm just wondering i know sprint does but is it out for other carriers like maybe vodofone? reason why i ask is because in this video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gj8PM...eature=related

if you listen to what he says around 1.27 seconds he said the side has a slot for the memory card and the sim...
__________________
Rate Plan:
Sprint:EDRP
Nextel:$20=3000 min
Striker911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 08:41 PM   #2
Storino03
Android User
 
Storino03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 5, '04
Location: US
Posts: 5,546
Phone: Galaxy 3 (32GB)
Trades: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 28,610
Send a message via AIM to Storino03
Sprint, Rogers, Verizon (Q1 2008), and maybe Altell. In any case, HTC's website has all the carrier information that the Touch has been released on thus far.

The memory card and sim were on the GSM version and that's what Sprint (and the CDMA) version are based off of. That's also why the memory card silver plate is longer than the actual microSD slot.

--James
__________________
Phone History: Sanyo 8100, Sanyo 8200, LG PM-325, LG LX-550, HTC 6800, HTC 6900, HTC 6950, Palm Pre, HTC Evo 4G
Visit my Youtube page: www.youtube.com/storino03
Storino03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 08:45 PM   #3
Striker911
Cellular Phone User
 
Striker911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 29, '07
Location: ny
Posts: 1,477
Phone: 8330
Trades: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 12,907
yea i mean sprint/alltell/verizon are all cdma.. im not sure what rogers is though
__________________
Rate Plan:
Sprint:EDRP
Nextel:$20=3000 min
Striker911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 08:47 PM   #4
Guest
 
BrettW's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
SU$: 0
yea if you open up the side on the touch you will notice the door is quite wide, its because cosmeticly its still the gsm version, but the sim card slot is not there
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 09:02 PM   #5
monkeyboy
(candy)bar hopper
 
monkeyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 11, '02
Posts: 4,403
Trades: 2
Thanks: 47
Thanked 294 Times in 243 Posts
SU$: 50,292
yes the video is of the GSM Touch, on at least Tmobile, Vodaphone and O2, in Europe...
and I believe the CDMA Touch is also on Telus in Canada.
monkeyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 11:41 PM   #6
plik
Cellular Phone User
 
plik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 23, '02
Location: Chocolate City
Posts: 1,250
Phone: Motorola A620
Trades: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,010
Send a message via AIM to plik
If you're looking for more information about the GSM version, that one is more commonly called the HTC Elf.
__________________
No, I'm not back. I'm just here for the giggles and occasional troll.
plik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2007, 06:43 AM   #7
Striker911
Cellular Phone User
 
Striker911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 29, '07
Location: ny
Posts: 1,477
Phone: 8330
Trades: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 12,907
thanks guys for the info.. i
__________________
Rate Plan:
Sprint:EDRP
Nextel:$20=3000 min
Striker911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Devices > Windows Phone > Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) > What other provider has the touch?

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E-care now say Touch has GPS and EVDO revA !! cruiserandmax Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 52 11-29-2007 07:09 PM
Youtube Video's of the HTC Touch with comparisons of the Mogul. Keyboard samples incl NM08SRT8 Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 14 11-08-2007 10:18 PM
Mogul v. Touch KyleMac Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 5 10-17-2007 02:51 PM
HTC Touch Delivers New Touch Screen Experience.. SLME Other Carriers & MVNOs 4 06-06-2007 01:12 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:05 PM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -