Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 9 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 10-29-2007, 04:47 PM   #1
gwyneth
Telegraph User

Phone: Palm Centro
SU$: 742
Send a message via Yahoo to gwyneth
Question Sprint Mobile Email and IMAP and Q.COM

Hi, I am a newbie to this site and have just upgraded to a premium membership. In the past I tried posting/ answering to some posts and all I would get is that it would be reviewed by the Administrator (maybe because I tried posting a reply to a post where premium members have posted already?), so hopefully by becoming a premium member this annoying feature will be gone for me. I really need help with the matters below...

Anyways... please help, 2 questions... Thank you so much beforehands!
1>>> I use Sprint Mobile Email with 3 of my emails: Bluebottle, Yahoo and MSN. (Gmail takes way too long and sometimes freezes up the whole application on me. The Gmail application is a lot better for that.) Everything works just fine for the Yahoo and MSN.
Now Bluebottle can be accessed through POP3 or IMAP. Difference in the two should be that I would be able to access all my folders I created on Bluebottle through IMAP (including the Pending folder). While POP3 of course would basically get me into the Inbox only. I also am a Premium Bluebottle member and never had any problems with it, I love the safety procedure for spam emails. IMAP is easily accessible on my Cingular prepaid account.
IMAP server settings:
GENERAL MAIL SETTINGS