Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-22-2007, 07:35 PM   #1
Storino03
Android User
 
Storino03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 5, '04
Location: US
Posts: 5,546
Phone: Galaxy 3 (32GB)
Trades: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 28,610
Send a message via AIM to Storino03
Puerto Rico and Sprint Incoming/Outgoing calls...

Hello,

I was wondering if Sprint charges you for receiving and sending calls to/from Puerto Rico, or if it's free.

I live in the US, but have a friend in PR who I would like to call. Would it be free to call and for him to call me?

--James
__________________
Phone History: Sanyo 8100, Sanyo 8200, LG PM-325, LG LX-550, HTC 6800, HTC 6900, HTC 6950, Palm Pre, HTC Evo 4G
Visit my Youtube page: www.youtube.com/storino03
Storino03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2007, 09:46 PM   #2
mindwarp
Telephone User
 
mindwarp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 11, '05
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 199
Phone: TOUCH/Krzr
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 618
Is it a sprint phone taht you are calling? I'm in Puerto Rico and at least PCS2PCS applies. I think the rules of calling from one state to another applies.
__________________
tHE kOMPUTER pSYCHOLOGIST
mindwarp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2007, 09:52 PM   #3
UofAZSprint
Telephone User
 
UofAZSprint's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 27, '07
Location: Tucson / AZ
Posts: 168
Phone: Red Pearl
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 774
Puerto Rico is considered nationalwide by Sprint, so if you go there or if you receive calls from there you will not get charged. I actually think Sprint has 1-2 stores in Puerto Rico.
__________________
Phone List: LG 1200 -> Sanyo 4900 -> Sanyo 4500 / 5500 (Terminator Edition aka: Custom) -> Treo 650 --> Treo 755p --> Muziq --> Blackberry Pearl (8130)
UofAZSprint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 09:27 AM   #4
honey50
Account Inactive
 
honey50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 20, '06
Location: NY NY
Posts: 1,007
Phone: MUZIQ
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,276
Quote:
Originally Posted by UofAZSprint View Post
Puerto Rico is considered nationalwide by Sprint, so if you go there or if you receive calls from there you will not get charged. I actually think Sprint has 1-2 stores in Puerto Rico.

You are correct... Mobile to Mobile applies no extra charges in pr
honey50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 06:57 PM   #5
mindwarp
Telephone User
 
mindwarp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 11, '05
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 199
Phone: TOUCH/Krzr
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 618
Sprint has about 15 stores in PR and a lot of resellers.
__________________
tHE kOMPUTER pSYCHOLOGIST
mindwarp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 07:19 PM   #6
JPSmith
Cordless Phone User
 
JPSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 25, '04
Location: Champaign IL
Posts: 836
Phone: HTC Arrive
Thanks: 0
Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
SU$: 6,644
I travel to PR frequently on business. Sprint works great there, it's just like calling within the continental U.S. No extra charges.
JPSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 08:26 PM   #7
nycfonephreak
Telegraph User
 
nycfonephreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 22, '08
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 11
Phone: Touch Diamond
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 172
same for broadband card?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JPSmith View Post
I travel to PR frequently on business. Sprint works great there, it's just like calling within the continental U.S. No extra charges.
I'm assuming that the same would be true for my broadband card - no extra charges or roaming fees for connections made while in PR? Can anyone confirm?
nycfonephreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 09:17 PM   #8
Dan
Forever my Angel
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Mood: Relaxed
Join Date: Feb 6, '05
Location: western NY
Posts: 23,917
Phone: HTC ONE
Trades: 1
Thanks: 46
Thanked 745 Times in 611 Posts
My Mood: Relaxed
SU$: 128,899
Quote:
Originally Posted by nycfonephreak View Post
I'm assuming that the same would be true for my broadband card - no extra charges or roaming fees for connections made while in PR? Can anyone confirm?
It is the sprint network, so it is just like on the mainland, in Hawaii or in Alaska. You are subject to the same terms as if you were anywhere else on the sprint network, and the "roaming" limits apply the same also if your not in native sprint coverage.
__________________
My angel is now an angel in heaven. 5/25/2000 - 12/5/2010. Rest in peace Alaina.
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > General > Sprint Discussion > Puerto Rico and Sprint Incoming/Outgoing calls...

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sprint in Puerto Rico SteelersFan Sprint Discussion 15 07-15-2007 10:23 AM
Puerto Rico part of Sprint Native Network? dro1984 Sprint Discussion 1 11-20-2006 05:37 PM
unlimited incoming call free only in puerto rico and us virgin island LUISPR7 Sprint Discussion 17 05-12-2005 10:26 AM
sprint invests 20 million in Puerto Rico LUISPR7 Sprint Discussion 38 05-09-2005 03:11 AM
sprint expands coverage in puerto rico LUISPR7 Sprint Discussion 2 01-25-2005 10:37 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:10 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -