Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-16-2007, 05:11 PM   #1
artchik
Two Cans & String User
 
artchik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 10, '07
Location: IL
Posts: 3
Phone: mogul
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 31
unable to initialize camera?

I've had my Mogul for about a month now without any problems. I did the ROM update a couple of weeks ago and everything was working fine until this morning when the phone seemed to lock up...I couldn't get into the "phone" mode by pressing the green phone key, so I did a soft reset which made everything functional again. Or so I thought until I tried to use the camera and got the error message: "Unable to initialize camera. Failed to set up the camera device". What the heck? I had been using the camera without problems up til now. Has anyone received this error with the camera, and how did you resolve it?
artchik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 04:58 PM   #2
w7excursion
Hit Boy
 
w7excursion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 3, '05
Location: The Upper Room
Posts: 15,732
Phone: KING S5
Trades: 10
Thanks: 324
Thanked 372 Times in 340 Posts
SU$: 115,633
Time for a hard reset I would guess.
__________________
MY PHONE IS BETTER THAN YOURS!!! Stop reading me!
w7excursion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 09:18 PM   #3
artchik
Two Cans & String User
 
artchik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 10, '07
Location: IL
Posts: 3
Phone: mogul
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 31
Another soft reset did the trick. I'm glad too because I'd hate to have to restore all the tweaks and settings I have done to this phone.
artchik is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Devices > Windows Phone > Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) > unable to initialize camera?

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Camera Phone Scavenger Hunt, Part Dos (Win SU$!) laursifer Watercooler 675 06-09-2006 01:34 PM
possible to hook up and use a web camera on a Pocket PC? wirelesscop 3G/4G Data Connection Devices 2 03-25-2005 09:29 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:22 PM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -