Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 11 votes, 4.73 average. Display Modes
Old 07-21-2006, 06:44 PM   #1
marcus1103
Two Cans & String User
 
marcus1103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 25, '03
Location: Honolulu, HI
Posts: 5
Phone: Katana
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 14
Send a message via AIM to marcus1103
Data Error 907 : Invalid Content (Katana)

I just recieved my blue katana yesterday, and i tried uploading some of my midi ringtones i had on my computer using focus, but it keeps on giving me "Data error 907"...I tried uploading some of my jpeg wallpapers and they worked fine. Is there something wrong with my katana?
marcus1103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2006, 07:01 PM   #2
Lockdawg
Permanently Banned
 
Lockdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 8, '05
Location: Michigan
Posts: 733
Phone: FUSIC & Treo700
Trades: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,072
must not take that format ringer
Lockdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2006, 07:03 PM   #3
autoprime
i like phones
 
autoprime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 18, '06
Posts: 2,812
Phone: diamond/curve
Trades: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 9,383
weird that they gave u a 907 error which is usually a network issue.
autoprime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2006, 07:04 PM   #4
Lockdawg
Permanently Banned
 
Lockdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 8, '05
Location: Michigan
Posts: 733
Phone: FUSIC & Treo700
Trades: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 1,072
not when it says invalid content.
Lockdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2006, 09:27 PM   #5
Treefroggy
Two Cans & String User
 
Treefroggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 27, '06
Location: TN
Posts: 3
Phone: Sanyo MM8300
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 16
I got that error on my ringtones and it turned out that I ahd forgotten to set the PCM to 8.000 kHz, 16 bit, mono. After I did that, it worked fine. Hope that helps!
Treefroggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2006, 10:03 PM   #6
annsatar
Two Cans & String User
 
annsatar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 28, '06
Location: ny
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 18
Treefroggy-Can you please advise how to set PCM to 8.000 kHz? I am using WMP.
annsatar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 07:50 AM   #7
Treefroggy
Two Cans & String User
 
Treefroggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 27, '06
Location: TN
Posts: 3
Phone: Sanyo MM8300
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 16
http://www.sprintusers.com/free-ringtones.php

This is where I got my instructions.
File> Save As> Format> Change and there should be a drop down menu.

Hopr that helps!
Treefroggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 09:29 PM   #8
annsatar
Two Cans & String User
 
annsatar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 28, '06
Location: ny
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 18
D/l all software acc. to website, but still error. However, I went up a thread and tried the rumkin site- no problem. Well at least it worked out this way. Thanks for your help.

Last edited by annsatar; 08-07-2006 at 09:36 PM.
annsatar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2009, 05:12 PM   #9
anilk2603
Two Cans & String User
 
anilk2603's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 23, '09
Location: Visakhapatnam
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 4
Just give the whole path(means full path untill xxx/xx/xyz.jad) of the jar file in the jad file here ->(MIDlet-Jar-URL: ) then download and see.
anilk2603 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2009, 08:48 PM   #10
w7excursion
Hit Boy
 
w7excursion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 3, '05
Location: The Upper Room
Posts: 15,856
Phone: Blk N4 & Wht S4
Trades: 10
Thanks: 329
Thanked 391 Times in 355 Posts
SU$: 116,505
2006 was a good year
__________________
MY PHONE IS BETTER THAN YOURS!!! Stop reading me!
w7excursion is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Introductions > Site News & Feedback > Focus Tool > Data Error 907 : Invalid Content (Katana)

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Every Sprint 3g Error Code Sprintvistech Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services 38 08-22-2016 09:46 AM
Random Data Charge and Content Purchases?? james2K Sprint Discussion 19 04-18-2006 04:17 PM
M:Metrics Finds The Right Device Can Drive Mobile Content Usage... SLME Watercooler 1 12-28-2005 11:04 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:04 PM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -