Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 12-05-2008, 04:09 PM   #31
huynhc
Telegraph User
 
huynhc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 18, '05
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 80
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 790
i will be updating this cab file with some more goodies this weekend. im feelin under the weather today and have a formal to go to. I think you guys will be pleased with what I found too. I also will include a txt file to explain how to fix diamond tf3d config to work properly on touch pros (i should have done this earlier). Thanks guys!
huynhc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 04:46 PM   #32
NM08SRT8
Finally, Sprint got it..
 
NM08SRT8's Avatar
 
Mood: Cheerful
Join Date: Jan 8, '06
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 8,910
Phone: iP4s White 64gb
Trades: 20
Thanks: 148
Thanked 174 Times in 124 Posts
My Mood: Cheerful
SU$: 121,531
http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/ppc-...hresponse.html

A nice vibrate/Haptics style program for your phone that you can customize with phone menus. Haven't tried it but it looks like it would work good.
__________________
Chrysler 300c SRT8 425HP, 420TQ
- Corsa Sport Exhaust (430HP, 425TQ)
- Diablo Predator Tuner w/ CMR Tune (456HP, 443TQ)
NM08SRT8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 04:51 PM   #33
huynhc
Telegraph User
 
huynhc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 18, '05
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 80
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 790
i would have included that touchresponse on my list but i will most likely just include it as a link as the developer over at xda doesnt want other sites posting his cab. I will add the xda link in my next release. i use it on my touch pro at a setting of 22ms for the feedback and its perfect.
huynhc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 04:55 PM   #34
NM08SRT8
Finally, Sprint got it..
 
NM08SRT8's Avatar
 
Mood: Cheerful
Join Date: Jan 8, '06
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 8,910
Phone: iP4s White 64gb
Trades: 20
Thanks: 148
Thanked 174 Times in 124 Posts
My Mood: Cheerful
SU$: 121,531
Well the link to download it is right here.. http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/get-touchresponse.html
__________________
Chrysler 300c SRT8 425HP, 420TQ
- Corsa Sport Exhaust (430HP, 425TQ)
- Diablo Predator Tuner w/ CMR Tune (456HP, 443TQ)
NM08SRT8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 05:11 PM   #35
w7excursion
Hit Boy
 
w7excursion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 3, '05
Location: The Upper Room
Posts: 15,856
Phone: Blk N4 & Wht S4
Trades: 10
Thanks: 329
Thanked 391 Times in 355 Posts
SU$: 116,505
Quote:
Originally Posted by NM08SRT8 View Post
http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/ppc-...hresponse.html

A nice vibrate/Haptics style program for your phone that you can customize with phone menus. Haven't tried it but it looks like it would work good.
I have been looking for something like this. Thanks
__________________
MY PHONE IS BETTER THAN YOURS!!! Stop reading me!
w7excursion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 06:15 PM   #36
huynhc
Telegraph User
 
huynhc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 18, '05
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 80
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 790
The new update includes the following:

17. TouchResponse -- you can download it from HERE (click me). I linked due to author not wanting it posted on other sites.

18. Text file included to fix diamond tf3d for use with Touch Pro (file name = fix4diamondtf3dconfig.txt)

19. text file included to enable your phone to utilize Net 3.5 instead of 2.0 without upgrading ROM. It supposedly speeds up your phone but I havent tested it too hard yet. (file name = net35.txt). it doesnt seem to conflict with anything though so i advocate the change.

20. DaD's Diamond Black skin for iContact BE. It is not a .cab so you need to extract the files to c:\program files\icontact\themes

21. HTC Touch Pro 15 tabs -- you will need to turn off touchflo3d first by going into start --> settings --> today --> Items tab --> unchecking touchflo3d. You will need to follow the directions of the zip file and extract the files from "1. Manila with all 15 tabs" into c:\windows and overwrite. Then you will need to extract EITHER "white font in Comm Tab" OR "grey font in Comm Tab" into c:\windows. Ensure they did not make a folder inside of the windows directory but actually moved just the files into the windows dir. Now you will need to unzip the calendar (2).zip file into c:\windows and overwrite those files (once again ensure just the files go into c:\windows and no directory is created inside \windows). Re-enable touchflo by reversing above steps. You should now have 15 tabs. Use Diamond TouchFlo3d Config to re-arrange or delete the ones you dont want. Included is a new Calendar tab that will also flip through the months but doesn't actually do anything yet (cant launch calnder or thumbcal or whatever). Strongly advise for experienced users only and to backup your phone prior to attempted install.

22. Calendar (2).zip -- read above in #21.

I also updated the cabs to newest version that I know of (g-alarm updated to 0.9.7.2)

UPDATED ZIP ESSENTIALS 12/05/08 (Click Here to download!)

Last edited by huynhc; 12-05-2008 at 06:17 PM.
huynhc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 12:20 AM   #37
aga2k
Two Cans & String User
 
aga2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 5, '08
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 2
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 12
Thanks for the gr8 suggestions. Unrelated question... Do you have any suggestions regarding the poor performance with batter life? Even with the phone plugged into the charger it shuts down from low power while in heavy use. This does not seem right.. Also any suggestions on extended life batteries?
aga2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 08:47 AM   #38
msTyra4u
Samsung M520
 
msTyra4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 27, '04
Location: Savannah
Posts: 33
Phone: Samsung SPHM520
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 268
Is there a Step By Step Guide or tutorial on how to install theses on the diamond?
__________________
A Woman Needs a Reason to Cheat,While a Man Needs a Reason Not to...Translation..Stay On Your Job.
msTyra4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 08:52 AM   #39
huynhc
Telegraph User
 
huynhc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 18, '05
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 80
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 790
for themes, i believe you just extract the files into /windows and go to start --> settings --> today and pick from the list of themes there. This website has a few themes (click me)
huynhc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 08:58 AM   #40
huynhc
Telegraph User
 
huynhc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 18, '05
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 80
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 790
Quote:
Originally Posted by aga2k View Post
Thanks for the gr8 suggestions. Unrelated question... Do you have any suggestions regarding the poor performance with batter life? Even with the phone plugged into the charger it shuts down from low power while in heavy use. This does not seem right.. Also any suggestions on extended life batteries?
Speed Hacks

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\GDI\GLYPHCACHE\
Changed limit from 16384 to 32768

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\StorageManager\FATFS
Changed - CacheSize to 4096

(NEW!) Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\StorageManager\Filters\f sreplxfilt
Change “ReplStoreCacheSize” dword decimal value to 8192

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Battery Life

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Comm\AsyncMac1\Parms
Default value type and value are
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:1
Change to
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:0

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Comm\PPTP1\Parms
Default value type and value are
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:1
Change to
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:0

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Comm\L2TP1\Parms
Default value type and value are
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:1
Change to
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:0

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\BuiltIn\Battery
Default value and type are
"PollInterval"=dword:5000
Change to
"PollInterval"=dword:20000

*** you will need a registry editor such as PHM, Total Commander, Resco, etc. to do the edits. Once edits are done wait for 1 minute before you soft-reset to ensure those edits have been implemented into the configuration***

as for extended batteries, I know Seidio makes a 1500mAH battery that fits without any bulging battery cover (the default battery is 1340mAH). Aside from that, I'm not big on extended batteries so I cant really help ya...sorry.
huynhc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 09:44 AM   #41
aga2k
Two Cans & String User
 
aga2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 5, '08
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 2
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 12
Thanks for the info.

Thanks for the gr8 info. BTW, any suggestions how I can be upgraded from a "string and can user"? Kinda funny, lol.

Quote:
Originally Posted by huynhc View Post
Speed Hacks

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\GDI\GLYPHCACHE\
Changed limit from 16384 to 32768

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\StorageManager\FATFS
Changed - CacheSize to 4096

(NEW!) Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\StorageManager\Filters\f sreplxfilt
Change “ReplStoreCacheSize” dword decimal value to 8192

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Battery Life

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Comm\AsyncMac1\Parms
Default value type and value are
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:1
Change to
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:0

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Comm\PPTP1\Parms
Default value type and value are
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:1
Change to
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:0

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Comm\L2TP1\Parms
Default value type and value are
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:1
Change to
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:0

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\BuiltIn\Battery
Default value and type are
"PollInterval"=dword:5000
Change to
"PollInterval"=dword:20000

*** you will need a registry editor such as PHM, Total Commander, Resco, etc. to do the edits. Once edits are done wait for 1 minute before you soft-reset to ensure those edits have been implemented into the configuration***

as for extended batteries, I know Seidio makes a 1500mAH battery that fits without any bulging battery cover (the default battery is 1340mAH). Aside from that, I'm not big on extended batteries so I cant really help ya...sorry.
aga2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 09:51 AM   #42
88jr
I'm all jacked up on Mountain Dew!
 
88jr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 11, '03
Location: Your moms house
Posts: 1,707
Phone: TOUCH
Trades: 13
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
SU$: 13,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by huynhc View Post
Battery Life

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Comm\AsyncMac1\Parms
Default value type and value are
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:1
Change to
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:0

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Comm\PPTP1\Parms
Default value type and value are
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:1
Change to
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:0

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Comm\L2TP1\Parms
Default value type and value are
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:1
Change to
“DisablePowerManagement”=dword:0

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\BuiltIn\Battery
Default value and type are
"PollInterval"=dword:5000
Change to
"PollInterval"=dword:20000
What do these actually do to the phone? I was thinking of making these changes but I'm just wondering what this will effect.
__________________
No, no, he didn't slam you, he didn't bump you, he didn't nudge you... he rubbed you. And rubbin, son, is racin'. - Harry Hogge (Days of Thunder)
88jr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 09:57 AM   #43
huynhc
Telegraph User
 
huynhc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 18, '05
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 80
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 790
to the tell you the truth I am not really sure what the first three do but i think they enable power management for those settings so that they turn those services off when not in use. The last one sets the battery polling interval at a longer setting such that there is more elapsed time for each poll to take place. Each poll takes up some battery juice to see how much battery power is left. The edit doesnt seem to effect the battery % dropping drastically or anything. The above seem to work great and have produced some noticeable results for me.
huynhc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 03:13 PM   #44
rolla88
Cordless Phone User
 
rolla88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2, '06
Location: NeverNeverLand
Posts: 530
Phone: Samsung S3
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
SU$: 2,501
Quote:
Originally Posted by huynhc View Post
Speed Hacks
Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\StorageManager\FATFS
Changed - CacheSize to 4096
i have this value at 32768
__________________
OLD PHONE AND PLAN --> Samsung GS3 - Everything Data, with free 6pm N/W and $10 monthly discount = content (for now)

NEW PHONE AND PLAN --> Samsung GS5 - Everything Data, with free 6pm N/W and $10 monthly discount = happy camper again (for now)

What does this all mean?? = I might not EVER leave Sprint!
rolla88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 03:16 PM   #45
huynhc
Telegraph User
 
huynhc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 18, '05
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 80
Phone: HTC Touch Pro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 790
Quote:
Originally Posted by rolla88 View Post
i have this value at 32768
that work well for you? im just curious cause i know there is always room to improve tweaking these settings.
huynhc is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Devices > Windows Phone > Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) > Some Essential cabs for your diamond/pro!

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fix for Airave and Diamond/Pro tnt2snipe Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 3 11-04-2008 12:36 PM
Upgrading to Juicy / Sprint software CABs wildrage Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 4 10-15-2008 10:02 PM
Blackberry Pearl 8130 essential programs? Boston35 RIM BlackBerry Phones 17 04-24-2008 01:06 AM
Convert/Extract ActiveSync EXEs to CABs -- possible? FreeMobility Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 1 03-14-2008 10:34 AM
Im looking for the cabs to move e-mail, ringers, and cache on memcard remlle Windows Mobile (6.x and earlier) 3 01-27-2008 05:03 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:21 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -