Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-17-2007, 04:15 PM   #1
Qvae
Telegraph User
 
Qvae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 17, '07
Location: NY
Posts: 28
Phone: Katana II
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 293
Employee upgrade

I am a 7 year ex RS employee. I have that old 750/750 minute plan for $15. I've heard about this new 3000/unlimited minute plan for $25. Is it true that they are going to automatically upgrade everyone to this plan? That is what RS employees are saying the district managers are saying. I ask because I don't want/need the upgrade and I can't see sprint arbitrarily making you spend $10.00 more without your authorization. No I don't remember if I signed a contract....I doubt it though, I paid full price for the phone back then.

Thanks.
Qvae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 07:39 PM   #2
dheser
Sprint user
 
dheser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 7, '07
Location: Florida
Posts: 37
Phone: BlackBerry 8830
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 402
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qvae View Post
I am a 7 year ex RS employee. I have that old 750/750 minute plan for $15. I've heard about this new 3000/unlimited minute plan for $25. Is it true that they are going to automatically upgrade everyone to this plan? That is what RS employees are saying the district managers are saying. I ask because I don't want/need the upgrade and I can't see sprint arbitrarily making you spend $10.00 more without your authorization. No I don't remember if I signed a contract....I doubt it though, I paid full price for the phone back then.

Thanks.
They are automatically upgrade 3rd party sprint employees plans to this. The old 3rd party plan was for the same amount of minutes just different addons. For instance instead of a $50 dollar download credit there is a $20 download credit. But they do make it right by giving your the power vision ultimate pack which is 25 dollars and giving you unlimited text.
__________________
The crows are getting restless...
dheser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 08:43 PM   #3
knucklehead
Watcho! Seekow!
 
knucklehead's Avatar
 
Mood: Fine
Join Date: Mar 2, '07
Location: So Cal
Posts: 531
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
My Mood: Fine
SU$: 5,816
I am in the same position as the OP. When is this change supposed to take place and are they verifying employment before they do?
I was just going to change to a SERO plan since my company is no longer a
3rd party retailer.
knucklehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 10:11 PM   #4
toidi
Account Inactive
 
toidi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 10, '05
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 3,056
Phone: Bold/iPhone3G
Trades: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
SU$: 3,950
Send a message via AIM to toidi Send a message via MSN to toidi Send a message via Yahoo to toidi
what im wondering is how your still on a 750 minute plan, its been a while since they last changed the plan but we where told it was for everyone. I, for one, like the new plan cause it lets us have more than one line on an account so im getting an aircard
__________________
My Views and posts are those of my own and not of my employer.[SIZE=4]
Sprint Line 1:Touch Pro 2; Sprint Line 2: Sierra Wireless MiFi
ATT: BB Bold, Unused: SE w580i Future:A new BB
T-Mobile: iPhone 3G 16GB

toidi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 11:24 PM   #5
peblo224
Telegraph User
 
peblo224's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 5, '07
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 195
I currently have the radioshack employee plan, does anyone know if they offer an aircard plan? If they do, how much is it?
peblo224 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 12:37 AM   #6
Qvae
Telegraph User
 
Qvae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 17, '07
Location: NY
Posts: 28
Phone: Katana II
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 293
So teh_toidi, are you saying they have had other upgrades that were suppose to be automatic for everyone? If that is the case, then they probably wont touch mine. I guess my plan is on a server in the sub-basement under some cobwebs and dirty old towels.
Qvae is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > General > Sprint Discussion > Employee upgrade

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sprints Phone Upgrade Program landale Sprint Discussion 4 11-29-2006 10:34 AM
RadioShack employee upgrade. . . Sekou Sprint Discussion 2 01-30-2006 11:13 AM
On Demand Upgrade? YPG Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services 2 01-08-2006 04:35 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:53 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -