Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-09-2017, 01:38 AM   #1
yazyazoo
Telegraph User
 
yazyazoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 16, '07
Posts: 53
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 439
How to add data and minutes for Mexico on Sero?

Just wondering if there is a cheap way to get some data and possibly some minutes of calling in Mexico for the SERO plan?

I could just do with DATA and use Google Hangouts to make VOIP calls if there is a cheap Data option for sero. Anyone have any suggestions?
yazyazoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2017, 08:03 AM   #2
japper88
Telephone User
 
japper88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 11, '08
Posts: 104
Phone: Galaxy S6
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
SU$: 1,119
Quote:
Originally Posted by yazyazoo View Post
Just wondering if there is a cheap way to get some data and possibly some minutes of calling in Mexico for the SERO plan?

I could just do with DATA and use Google Hangouts to make VOIP calls if there is a cheap Data option for sero. Anyone have any suggestions?
Not sure if it still works, but in your online account, they list international roaming and calling as different add-on options, which are labeled as 7 days, 14 days, etc. Which makes me think it's a temporary add on vs. permanent.
__________________
SERO 500 Premium
Samsung Galaxy S6
japper88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2017, 03:57 PM   #3
jigwashere
Walkie Talkie User
 
jigwashere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 12, '09
Posts: 418
Phone: Nexus 6
Thanks: 40
Thanked 49 Times in 41 Posts
SU$: 2,604
Check out Sprint Open World. I added it to my SERO account last year, for free. As I recall, I was able to use it in Canada, but other than that I have no experience.

https://www.sprint.com/landings/open...nity:openworld
jigwashere is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > General > Tips & Tricks - All Carriers > SERO > How to add data and minutes for Mexico on Sero?

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Framily plan a better deal than SERO? dishe SERO 35 05-23-2014 06:32 PM
Sprint, in response to VZW and T-Mobile, launches shared data for business customers. SLME Sprint Discussion 10 03-04-2013 02:38 AM
What would I lose or gain from switching from sero? ryanlee SERO 8 03-02-2011 11:52 AM
For those on Sero 500 and thinking about upgrading crow11ad SERO 54 02-23-2010 04:49 AM
Other plan options then unlimited data and 1500 minutes brad2575 Tips & Tricks - All Carriers 2 01-06-2010 08:35 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:30 PM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -