Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 05-06-2012, 08:52 PM   #16
paulrotc
Telephone User
 
paulrotc's Avatar
 
Mood: Amused
Join Date: Oct 25, '11
Posts: 155
Phone: Apple iPhone 5S
Thanks: 9
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
My Mood: Amused
SU$: 1,472
I have no solution to offer, but I do have a question. Why do you switch phones so often? It seems to me that the easiest way to do this is not switch so often. Or if you do, use titanium backup for android and iTunes back up for the iPhone. Reset whichever phone you are using that instance, and restore from backup.
paulrotc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 07:13 AM   #17
gopher_otis
Telephone User
 
gopher_otis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 3, '12
Posts: 167
Thanks: 26
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
SU$: 757
Quote:
Originally Posted by laestrella

i did that a number of times and i still don't have data on my phone. i also tried ##update# and it fails.
Guess you're going to have to do a full restore. It's the only thing that will fix it unless there is something wrong with the hardware itself. 5.1 untethered JB should be out soon.

 Sent via Forum Runner on my redsn0w iOS 5.1 iPhone 4 

Last edited by gopher_otis; 05-07-2012 at 07:16 AM.
gopher_otis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 07:14 AM   #18
gopher_otis
Telephone User
 
gopher_otis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 3, '12
Posts: 167
Thanks: 26
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
SU$: 757
(Accidentally hit quote instead of edit)
gopher_otis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 10:55 AM   #19
PokerFace23
I haz the EVOO service
 
PokerFace23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 14, '06
Location: West Coast
Posts: 4,545
Phone: Evo
Trades: 1
Thanks: 91
Thanked 68 Times in 55 Posts
SU$: 14,683
Turn off both phones and turn in iPhone? Then do the data restore/update?
__________________
used to work for sprint. now i just torment them. here to help and judge your posts
PokerFace23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Devices > Apple iOS > How to swap back to iPhone without needing reset

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4 Common Iphone 4S Complaints GoldenBlaze Apple iOS 10 10-18-2011 08:22 PM
Maintenence on Device - reset back to factory setting italiangspot BlackBerry Tour/Bold 96xx (Tour 2) Discussion 0 07-21-2009 06:46 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:36 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -