Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-25-2012, 10:23 AM   #1
SubGuy
Telegraph User
 
SubGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 11, '12
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 96
Traveling with Airvana?

Just received my Airvana and it works really well. I travel often and wondered if I can use the Airvana if I was spending time at a friend or relatives house. I'm not sure if the gps on the device will disable usage if it is being used at another address.
SubGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 03:42 AM   #2
kaoss_11
Telephone User
 
kaoss_11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 30, '03
Location: DETROIT 7 MILE
Posts: 169
Phone: HTC EVO 4G
Thanks: 9
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
SU$: 915
No issues, take it where you please
__________________
IF YOU ARE AFRAID TO DIE THEN YOU ARE AFRAID TO LIVE.
kaoss_11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 08:09 AM   #3
SubGuy
Telegraph User
 
SubGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 11, '12
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 96
Awesome! Thanks for the response.
SubGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 09:13 AM   #4
sitlet
Cordless Phone User
 
sitlet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 25, '03
Location: Michigan
Posts: 997
Phone: HTC Evo 3D
Thanks: 0
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
SU$: 3,344
I believe you can take it with you, but you need to call sprint and let them know first. Otherwise, if they see your Airave in another location, they could just shut it down. At least that's what the rep told me when I got mine.
sitlet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 06:06 PM   #5
Handyman_TREO
Walkie Talkie User
 
Handyman_TREO's Avatar
 
Mood: onvacation
Join Date: Oct 21, '04
Location: OXFORD, OH
Posts: 397
Phone: Palm Pre
Thanks: 26
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
My Mood: onvacation
SU$: 2,925
You might need to give them your new zip code when you move it around. I think there used to be a place to do that online if you activated your Sprint online account.
__________________
WYSIWYG: Enjoying life is the direct result of a favorable attitude.
Handyman_TREO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 09:12 AM   #6
joesmoe
Telegraph User
 
joesmoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 4, '10
Posts: 35
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 189
Also, just incase you were wondering, it will not function outside of the USA.
joesmoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 09:28 AM   #7
Pyramid-3
Account Locked
 
Pyramid-3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 5, '08
Posts: 1,173
Phone: HTC Evo 4G
Thanks: 0
Thanked 28 Times in 27 Posts
SU$: 10,901
Most VoIP's work that way. I plug my Vonage adapter in wherever & it works seamlessly in about a minute.
Pyramid-3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > General > Sprint Discussion > Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services > Traveling with Airvana?

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I get Sprint to comp me an Airvana? tibbyt Sprint Discussion 25 09-21-2012 05:53 AM
HELP! Samsung phone can't connect to Airvana. William83 Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services 0 02-14-2012 10:28 AM
I wonder if Airvana issues are due to location mentaldelusions Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services 7 08-30-2011 02:14 PM
Airvana allowing Roaming but not Boost Shizam76 Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services 8 06-01-2011 10:26 AM
1x Speeds on Airvana with HTC Hero bthilsgen Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services 5 02-09-2011 11:21 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:08 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -