Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2010, 05:06 PM   #1
steveymacjr
All EVO! Until WP7
 
steveymacjr's Avatar
 
Mood: Pregnant
Join Date: Sep 16, '03
Location: charlotte, nc
Posts: 1,566
Phone: Megaphone
Thanks: 5
Thanked 44 Times in 37 Posts
My Mood: Pregnant
SU$: 8,107
Check usage on your Sprint Smartphone

First let me say i did a search and I couldn't find this listed any where... Also, since this covers more than one type of Smartphone I posted it here instead of in the seperate smartphone threads...

Now for the news.
A while back I noticed that a lot of people were asking how to check their phone/data usage on their smartphone.. and that going to the main Sprint.com site on the browser wasn't all that user friendly..
well it looks like Sprint heard us, and has made a user friendly way to check your usage, and pay your bill...basically anything you can do on the main sprint.com page you can do on this mobile site...
To get to it you have to go to http://vision.sprintpcs.com Click on Categories, and then click "My account"... you'll then want to login using the same user name and password you use for Sprint.com...
I have a Touch Pro, and this works in both Opera and Internet Explorer, although IE requires me to use the View as one column setting.

Have a good day!
__________________
steveymacjr is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to steveymacjr For This Useful Post:
apostolic_gurl (01-22-2010), recithree (01-22-2010)
Old 01-21-2010, 10:36 PM   #2
w7excursion
Hit Boy
 
w7excursion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 3, '05
Location: The Upper Room
Posts: 15,856
Phone: Blk N4 & Wht S4
Trades: 10
Thanks: 329
Thanked 391 Times in 355 Posts
SU$: 116,505
I use opera mobile 10b2 to view the desktop version or Skyfire.
__________________
MY PHONE IS BETTER THAN YOURS!!! Stop reading me!
w7excursion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2010, 10:51 PM   #3
steveymacjr
All EVO! Until WP7
 
steveymacjr's Avatar
 
Mood: Pregnant
Join Date: Sep 16, '03
Location: charlotte, nc
Posts: 1,566
Phone: Megaphone
Thanks: 5
Thanked 44 Times in 37 Posts
My Mood: Pregnant
SU$: 8,107
True, but it is much easier to use a site that is formated for a mobile device, instead of having to scroll around on a non-mobile site.
__________________
steveymacjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 06:57 PM   #4
pjtait
Two Cans & String User
 
pjtait's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 29, '10
Location: Hilo, HI
Posts: 1
Phone: Pre
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SU$: 6
This is a giant step backwards. On the Treo and Centro there was a bookmarked web page (pre-configured) that would take you to usage information in a couple of clicks, with no login required. Sprint, please bring this back for Pre and Android!
pjtait is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pjtait For This Useful Post:
dknight247 (03-23-2010)
Old 01-29-2010, 07:42 PM   #5
w7excursion
Hit Boy
 
w7excursion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 3, '05
Location: The Upper Room
Posts: 15,856
Phone: Blk N4 & Wht S4
Trades: 10
Thanks: 329
Thanked 391 Times in 355 Posts
SU$: 116,505
Probably not going to happen.
__________________
MY PHONE IS BETTER THAN YOURS!!! Stop reading me!
w7excursion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2010, 04:27 PM   #6
TheBigCheese
Telegraph User
 
TheBigCheese's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 25, '07
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 167
Does not work at all on the released version of Opera 10 on a Touch pro
TheBigCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Staff Forum > Archived & Closed Forums > What Phone Should I Get? > Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) > Check usage on your Sprint Smartphone

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sprint PCS 3G in Alaska cryptoboi Sprint Discussion 7 11-15-2012 09:38 PM
Sprint and NFL Bring Fans New 'NFL Mobile Live' Application Free of Charge DJRider Football 1 08-18-2008 10:17 PM
Regulators Threaten Sprint Nextel Network DJRider Sprint Discussion 7 11-26-2007 07:58 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:25 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -