Join 200,000+ other SprintUsers for free at the #1 online community for Sprint cell phone customers! Win cool prizes in our weekly contests. Talk about the newest phones or post your question in our forums! Become a premium member and get unlimited Focus Uploads to your Sprint phone.

All visitors must register before they can post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 127,000 threads and 1.7 million posts. So what are you waiting for? Register for free today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-10-2007, 10:58 AM   #1
City2005
Telegraph User
 
City2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 19, '05
Location: Hartford CT
Posts: 75
Phone: Centro
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 727
Send a message via MSN to City2005 Send a message via Yahoo to City2005
Exclamation focus uploader is not loading!

I been trying to upload ringtones and im not getting anything back in return what gives?
I never had that problem before.
City2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2007, 11:20 AM   #2
Blue3800
Two Cans & String User
 
Blue3800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2, '07
Location: Texas
Posts: 5
Phone: LG350
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 27
Same here, I tried it the other day and again just now. Not working for me, either...
Blue3800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2007, 04:21 PM   #3
kewlpack
Two Cans & String User
 
kewlpack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 5, '07
Location: Texas
Posts: 1
Phone: LG 570
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 2
Ditto.
kewlpack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2007, 06:06 PM   #4
SarEliz0131
Two Cans & String User
 
SarEliz0131's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 11, '07
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 2
Phone: Samsung A900
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 14
same problem here

What's going on??
SarEliz0131 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2007, 11:18 AM   #5
vjaneczko
Two Cans & String User
 
vjaneczko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 10, '05
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7
Phone: Samsung A900
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 125
I seem to recall that there's a size limit to the ringtones that you can have on your phone - maybe this has something to do with it?
__________________
Woot!! Dig that crazy Blade!
vjaneczko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2007, 09:19 AM   #6
huntm856
Cordless Phone User
 
huntm856's Avatar
 
Mood: Buzzed
Join Date: Sep 28, '04
Location: South NJ
Posts: 695
Phone: Note 3
Thanks: 8
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
My Mood: Buzzed
SU$: 5,465
Fifteen days since the last post here. I tried using the Focus tool for the first time over the weekend and it uploaded my files but did not send links back down. Anyone know if it's working?
__________________
- Currently in use: Note 3 (me), iPhone 5 (wife), iPhone 5S (kid1), Galaxy S5 (kid2), iPhone 4S (extra line - backup)
huntm856 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 01:23 AM   #7
rock strongo
Two Cans & String User
 
rock strongo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 28, '07
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 9
i too am showing that it did upload but never got the text. i can go to the url through power vision and get the dowload, but it is a pain to do. i have an a900m. also, i have a bunch of storage left on my phone, yet when i download the ringer it says its too big, which is obviously incorrect.
rock strongo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 01:26 AM   #8
Matt
No H8
 
Matt's Avatar
 
Mood: none
Join Date: Oct 25, '03
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 28,962
Phone: Galaxy S8
Trades: 5
Thanks: 318
Thanked 541 Times in 436 Posts
SU$: 80,383
I don't know the technical aspect of that, but you can use www.funformobile.com in the mean time. It's free too.
Matt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 12:22 PM   #9
JMiculka
Telephone User
 
JMiculka's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 24, '05
Location: Weimar, Texas
Posts: 150
Phone: Sprint Touch
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 2,240
Still not working...any updates as to what is going on?

Jim
JMiculka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 10:52 PM   #10
brainville
Telegraph User
 
brainville's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 25, '05
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 26
Phone: HTC Evo
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SU$: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by City2005 View Post
I been trying to upload ringtones and im not getting anything back in return what gives?
I never had that problem before.
I had the same problem a few months ago. It appears to be fixed now, but at the time, I uploaded the file. The Focus uploader acted like it worked and put a link on the screen. I copied/pasted that link to my email, then sent a text message to my phone in a plaintext email. You can email sprint phones at (phone#)@messaging.sprintpcs.com
Example: 5125551212@messaging.sprintpcs.com
I do this from my work computer to my wife to save texts since I only get 300/month.

-rOCKY
brainville is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back SprintUsers.com > Introductions > Site News & Feedback > Focus Tool > focus uploader is not loading!

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Post Focus Uploader Bugs Here Ken Focus Tool 56 02-14-2011 04:35 PM
focus uploader? SpaceCowgirl385 Focus Tool 0 10-28-2007 05:11 PM
Question about Power Vision and the Focus Uploader Farrellite Network & Data Quality /Airave & Related Services 3 10-26-2007 12:33 AM
8300 focus uploader question! renizay Sprint Discussion 1 12-01-2005 09:18 PM
Focus Uploader for N400 Users. Flame-san2D Site News & Feedback 2 03-20-2005 07:10 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:51 AM.


- SprintUsers.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sprint PCS -