View Full Version : A900 Batteries $20 plus shipping
sjones
02-26-2006, 09:18 AM
I had got this info from another thread marked 920 battery but i thought some a900 owners might be interested and missed it.
http://www.sfmobile.com/SearchResults.asp?Search=a900+battery&Search.x=14&Search.y=11
I brought the battery from them and its an OEM battery and shipping was reasonable $5.00 to NJ, service was good delivery took approx 4 working days from SF
(I do not work for the co., but thought the pricing was good even compared with ebay)
autoprime
02-26-2006, 10:20 AM
whats the battery life like? have you compared it to the one the phone came with?
sjones
02-26-2006, 06:11 PM
The battery is a OEM Samsung Battery same as what you got when purchased the phone, so you will get the the same usage time
autoprime
02-26-2006, 07:04 PM
silly me.. i shouldve know. thx for repying tho! i'll be buying one of these :)
ubiquityman
02-26-2006, 09:46 PM
Before you buy, check out resellerratings.
Doesn't sound like a legitimate business.
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller9128.html
21 reviews and not a single positive one.
Many have similar stories... card got charged, product didn't arrive for months if at all.
sjones
02-27-2006, 04:55 AM
Before you buy, check out resellerratings.
Doesn't sound like a legitimate business.
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller9128.html
21 reviews and not a single positive one.
Many have similar stories... card got charged, product didn't arrive for months if at all.
All I can tell you is my expriences and the pricing i got the battery at,its your decision so don't buy from them or not.
But I would certainly buy from them again.
(and again I do not work for them or associated with thier co. in any way)
Goofus
02-27-2006, 07:11 AM
Keep in mind that there is a huge wave of counterfeit cell phone batteries going around right now. I haven't even looked at the link, so I'm not saying these aren't legit, but just because it says "Samsung" on it doesn't necessarily mean it is.
http://news.zdnet.com/2100-9584_22-5248584.html
sjones
02-27-2006, 07:26 AM
So Don't buy it!
ubiquityman
02-27-2006, 08:54 AM
So Don't buy it!
If sounds too goo to be true....
laursifer
02-27-2006, 09:37 AM
Yeah, 21 vs. 1 aren't very good odds. I'm a firm believer in it's better safe than sorry.
autoprime
02-27-2006, 10:37 AM
yeah i wasn't going to buy one.. heh
when someone makes a point that they "do no work for the company" a few times.. somethings fishy.
why not just say "hey i found this cool store.. heres the link" ? ;)
sjones
02-27-2006, 12:21 PM
yeah i wasn't going to buy one.. heh
when someone makes a point that they "do no work for the company" a few times.. somethings fishy.
why not just say "hey i found this cool store.. heres the link" ? ;)
I have NOTHING to do with this store I live in NJ they are in SF, All I tried to do was give people my exprience with buying a battery from an online supplier who based on the other thread No one had ever used b4 , MY EXPRIENCE WAS GOOD.
I have had 60 odd postings at SU don't you think I would of tried to sell the co. b4????
So everyone don't buy from these guys do your own thing, good luck.
Everyone Happy now. JEEZ
**And if you don't belive me I can drop the batteries to a sprint store in Nth Jersey (Paramus) where Deval could look at them to confirm the validality
gthatswhoibe
02-27-2006, 07:57 PM
I have NOTHING to do with this store I live in NJ they are in SF, All I tried to do was give people my exprience with buying a battery from an online supplier who based on the other thread No one had ever used b4 , MY EXPRIENCE WAS GOOD.
I have had 60 odd postings at SU don't you think I would of tried to sell the co. b4????
So everyone don't buy from these guys do your own thing, good luck.
Everyone Happy now. JEEZ
**And if you don't belive me I can drop the batteries to a sprint store in Nth Jersey (Paramus) where Deval could look at them to confirm the validality
Hey Jonesy...you don't have to prove yourself. They're just hating on you 'cause you got a deal. I just ordered one for an a920. I mean for the price, why would you NOT order it. So what if they burn you for $20 or $30. We all throw that much away on something else anyway...I'll let everyone know the haps if/when it arrives. Later...
Carterism
02-27-2006, 08:03 PM
whoa chill guys. i actually went to their store in san francisco hoping to pick one up instead of ordering online. they said that all their products on their website are shipped from their nevada warehouse.
laursifer
02-27-2006, 08:39 PM
Yes, calm down. No one called you a liar. Our members have the right to know more than one side of a story. Some people have luck, some do not.
SprintUsers.com was created in January 2002 as a resource for users of Sprint PCS products and services to learn about and share information. We have cll phone reviews, Cellular Accessories, Downloads, PDA reviews, Ringtones, all of the latest Sprint PCS news and information, an area where you can find help in creating a ring tone or custom image for you phone, and so much more. The most popular section is the message board where visitors can read and write messages, ask questions, and get advice about their cellular phone from other users.
Content Copyright © 2002-2007 SprintUsers
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.