PDA

View Full Version : Will I be able to reduce my monthly bill?

cypher543
02-07-2010, 12:37 AM
I'm a college student and just recently started my own part-time computer repair business. It's not exactly bringing in the big bucks, and I can't find another job, so I'm looking to reduce my monthly payments across the board as much as possible.

I removed the equipment protection fee, which will help a bit, but I keep hearing about how people are able to lower their monthly bill just by asking a CSR. I have a spending limit (although I'm not quite sure why it hasn't been removed yet... my credit isn't bad), so I assume I'm not eligible for the $20/24 credit. My contract doesn't end for another 5 months, so I'm not sure a threat of cancellation will work.

I have an Everything 450 plan and a Palm Pre, which I love. I really don't want to give up the Pre and I definitely like getting email while on the road. However, I rarely use it to make actual phone calls, and when I do, it's usually on nights and weekends which are free anyway. I definitely need unlimited texting and data, but I could do without a ton of minutes. 120 is good enough for me.

Will it be possible to knock off the number of minutes while lowering my monthly bill, but staying with the Everything plan and Palm Pre?

I'd rather get your opinions before I try this with a CSR. Thanks!

motoracer1486
02-07-2010, 01:32 AM
Nope.

dlichterman
02-07-2010, 01:58 AM
Will it be possible to knock off the number of minutes while lowering my monthly bill, but staying with the Everything plan and Palm Pre?

450 Is the lowest one unfortunately. Are you a member of a credit union(10% discount)?

cypher543
02-07-2010, 10:12 AM
450 Is the lowest one unfortunately. Are you a member of a credit union(10% discount)?

Not at the moment, but I'm looking into joining one.

big_ole_truck
02-07-2010, 10:52 AM