By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other sprint users (PM), download custom made ring tones, use our custom uploader (FOCUS), see LESS forum advertisements, upload photos in your own photo album and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!
This guys here says that "3gforfree is a rip-off!"
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/3gforfreecom-c3286.html
Anyone know the true?
SempreGatto
12-31-2006, 12:57 PM
that's because he is stupid and should have accessed the site from his handset which then makes any downloads free
sandb937
01-03-2007, 12:51 PM
Seems like all the good ones such as audio3g sprintpimp have shut down does anyone kno of any others besides 3gforfree and gritsandeggs
there is always RP
and www.3ginferno.com
I recommend both highly!
ghettocowboy248
01-03-2007, 02:18 PM
This guys here says that "3gforfree is a rip-off!"
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/3gforfreecom-c3286.html
Anyone know the true?
not really a ripoff. if u go to it from ur phone its free. BUT they have very bad quality files. most are very quiet and ive heard a lot of people messing their phone up because of that site.
nenobyte
03-04-2008, 08:28 PM
there is always RP
and www.3ginferno.com
I recommend both highly!
hey whats rp??
BrettW
03-04-2008, 08:30 PM
hey whats rp??
a defunct ringtone site,
blaze1
03-07-2008, 03:08 PM
otadownloads.com
another 1... easy to use can do games/apps 2
drifter75
03-07-2008, 03:09 PM
Funformobile.com
grrmisfit
03-17-2008, 05:07 PM
(link with adult content removed)its a mostly user run site . no ads no cost. i have rumkin as the uploader link also. we are directly linked from him to.
grrmisfit
03-17-2008, 05:49 PM
tried to edit but i cant. seems im not allowed to post a site i run sorry :( i was just trying to reply as everyone else did. sorry again all
cavendano
03-18-2008, 06:39 AM
i dont think they would take off the site you run...i always promote my site...is there adult content on your site?
grrmisfit
03-18-2008, 03:36 PM
i dont think they would take off the site you run...i always promote my site...is there adult content on your site?
there was but even after it was removed i was told that i was just advertising and i need the site owners permission for that even after i explained i was only replying to this post. their rules i shall follow but your right after scanning the ring tone request section there are tons of posts with peoples sites in them
edit: id like to mention that ive been a member since march o6 and only my last few posts had my sites link in it so i dont feel i joined to just spam my site. im just wasnt very active in cell stuff till i started running my own.
BrettW
03-19-2008, 05:39 AM
there was but even after it was removed i was told that i was just advertising and i need the site owners permission for that even after i explained i was only replying to this post. their rules i shall follow but your right after scanning the ring tone request section there are tons of posts with peoples sites in them
edit: id like to mention that ive been a member since march o6 and only my last few posts had my sites link in it so i dont feel i joined to just spam my site. im just wasnt very active in cell stuff till i started running my own.
well as i suggested in the PM conversations we had, contact the site owner Lee and im sure he would be understanding
its one thing to post a site with ringtones that require no membership and can just be downloaded, a good example would be donblays site or funformobile.com neither site requires a membership, its just point click, (possibly send text) download, its another to post links to a site that you must sign up for to even view the content, that and your site directly hosts illegal (cracked/warez/etc) content, which is another reason why the links were removed.
to quote rule # 9 of the sprintusers guidelines
Free advertising is not permitted on these forums, NO EXCEPTIONS! Anything the SU staff deems as advertising will be promptly deleted. A user may not advertise through a post on the message board, in their signature, or through private messaging. Certain links in a user's post or signature may be allowed, but if the SprintUsers.Com staff deems it advertising they will remove it an issue a warning. If caught doing so, you may be banned immediately! Our advertisers pay for the right to sell their products and services here. Contact Lee@SprintUsers.Com for more information.
cavendano
03-19-2008, 09:00 AM
that answers it...
if RP wasnt even allowed to be mentioned on SU why should yours? I dont even think RP was promoted here by the owners but because of its content it was a big "NO!"...maybe you should of taken the approach laursifer took to get members to your site "PM me for the info"..
av6ftguy
03-26-2008, 10:36 AM
You can both get free music and make them into free ringtones with the guide over at http://fordhack.blogspot.com. Takes a few steps but its pretty easy.
jumonjii
04-01-2008, 05:28 PM
a defunct ringtone site,
Not so much.
BrettW
04-01-2008, 06:37 PM
yea not anymore :-) i got that message too.
mjm115
04-04-2008, 06:53 AM
I use mobiles24.com (http://www.mobiles24.com). It's free, you do have to register, but it's a great site.
SprintUsers.com was created in January 2002 as a resource for users of Sprint PCS products and services to learn about and share information. We have cll phone reviews, Cellular Accessories, Downloads, PDA reviews, Ringtones, all of the latest Sprint PCS news and information, an area where you can find help in creating a ring tone or custom image for you phone, and so much more. The most popular section is the message board where visitors can read and write messages, ask questions, and get advice about their cellular phone from other users.